We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Greek experience”
Review of To Limani

To Limani
Cuisines: Greek
Description: At our Fish Restaurant "To Limani'' in Palaia Fokaia - Saronida, overlooking the sea you will always find the most fresh Greek fish and seafood, at the best prices! Enjoy the view over lunch or dinner, with your partner, family, friends or your colleagues.
Restaurant details
Description: At our Fish Restaurant "To Limani'' in Palaia Fokaia - Saronida, overlooking the sea you will always find the most fresh Greek fish and seafood, at the best prices! Enjoy the view over lunch or dinner, with your partner, family, friends or your colleagues.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

This is without a doubt an authentic restaurant. This place has been chosen by the organisers for one of the nights of the week long event for 80 people; so it definitely was not an easy task for this taverna's staff.
The food was very tasty and plenty of it, with the starters being served in the Greek tradition of sharing the plates (meze). The service was nothing out of the ordinary or exceptional; the staff was fairly quiet and not very chatty, but were quick in bringing over whatever we asked for; so there is nothing to complain about.

I would be interested to have dinner in a more casual environment, so as to test their menu outside of an organised event. Based on this first experience, I would assume they would not disappoint.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ariana Briena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 72 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2018

We had a nice dinner on the terrace, great view and very good food.
We had a grilles sole fish that was perfect.
All salads and appetizers were great.
Simple food that is well cooked.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018

We came several times this summer, the view is excellent, the food is nice and the service efficient. We recommend the house wine and the grilled fish!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank katiap409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Nice view. That’s where the positive comments end. The portions were huge, and the quality of the food was utterly disappointing. We were a group of 12 people and none of us were happy with the food. Service was less than impressive.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ElisabethV318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

Had a waiter show us the fresh fish in the restaurant and suggested having one which was so meaty and delicious. We then also ordered fresh fried calamari and red snapper.

We would definitely come back super delicious food , atmosphere and scenery.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 352tanishkac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed To Limani also viewed

Kalyvia Thorikou, East Attica Region
Athens, Attica
 
Athens, Attica
Palaia Fokaia, East Attica Region
 
Anavyssos, East Attica Region
Anavyssos, East Attica Region
 

Been to To Limani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing