We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel - perfect peaceful relaxing stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Les Jardins du Lac
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trizay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We stayed here for 1 night - wish it was more! Great location, all rooms overlook the lake - lovely entrance, staff very professional friendly and attentive - nothing is a problem, we were totally spoiled rotten! Room really big, gorgeous outlook from the patio doors & balcony, nice bathroom & bed. Restaurant meal was around 100Euros for 2 of us but excellent quality...soooo peaceful & relaxing,the pool was perfect - we'll be backl soon i hope!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarahlovesthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 191 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2007

Delighted to see another review of this place. But it should be kept a secret.
This is not a luxury hotel but is comfortable and the food is wonderful and the staff kind, understanding and very helpful.
It is on a beautiful lakeside site and is peaceful and very quiet.
I'd detour 100kms to stay there again.
Real value and real France.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DoublinPair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2006

Stopped here for three nights at the beginning of the Easter School Hols and could not have been made more welcome. Our French was poor, but we managed with humour as proprietor and staff speak little English. Hotel on first impressions looks a little untidy from outside and in the corridors, as this is a family owned rather than corporate hotel. Nevertheless the rooms were clean and tidy and a super size with large bathroom inc double sinks. The balconies overlooking the lake are just as per photos on their web site. We dined for two evenings, we had thought it was a little expensive, but we were offered the table d'hote which any British Restaurant would have been proud to serve as a la carte. The food was excellent as additional courses appeared "on the house" and along with the beautifully appointed restaurant made for a very relaxing and enjoyable evening. The hotel is situated off the beaten track, is peaceful and an excellent location for visiting the coast and towns like Rochfort with its historical past - our girls enjoyed visiting the shopping history museum whilst the weather was off and were only sorry the array of town shops were closed as it was Sunday!

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank abreakaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Toutes les chambres donnent sur le lac
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank enf2d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kactus79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Erdgeschoss im Neubau
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heinrich-S01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Toutes ont vue sur le lac,bien isolées du coin restauration...très satisfaits de notre chambre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryse_tenailleau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trizay
0 mi away
Domaine de Moresville
0 mi away
Relais du Bois Saint Georges
0 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Bains SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 11 in Rochefort
267 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Les Cleunes Oleron
Hotel Les Cleunes Oleron
#2 of 7 in Saint-Trojan-les-Bains
350 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel La Belle Poule
Hotel La Belle Poule
#9 of 11 in Rochefort
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Jardins du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Jardins du Lac

Address: 3 Chemin de Fontchaude | lac du bois fleuri D123, 17250 Trizay, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Eure-et-Loir > Trizay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trizay
Price Range: $92 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Jardins du Lac 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Les Jardins du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing