We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't get the family apartment!”

Weinresidenz Sonnleitner
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Weinresidenz Sonnleitner
Ranked #2 of 5 Furth B&B and Inns
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Don't get the family apartment!”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We made a reservation for 4 and we were expecting a small studio by the wine yards. We were given quite a large apartment brad new with fully equiped kitchen all very nice BUT: not in the main structure were all the services are (including wi-fi) but 200 meters away in a separated building on the main road (noisy). I addition in the apt next door there is an old lady clearly part of the family who leaves her door always open: cooking smell at all times, a big (lovely) dog going around, a cat going around etc. We wanted a country place no the Noe ship! Overpriced and our apt solution deserves a big discount considering the missed services.
Breakfast very good with the owner preparing amazing eggs on demand.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ziocut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    4
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
25
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Torhout, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I used this hotel 1 night just because it was in the neighbourhood of my appointment. But how surprised I was by the area where it is situated !! I arrived on a sunny day around the evening and had the chance to get a glass of wine on the beautiful terrace overlooking the vineyards. After a stressful day, the perfect way to relax and forget everything. The rooms are perfect and very comfortable. And for that price, an amazing experience !

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavyDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havant, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

This is a first-class bed & breakfast with modern, well-equipped rooms, views over the neighbouring vineyards, and a charming host family who did their best to help us in every way. I should mention that whereas most rooms are in a conventional block, some with balconies and views, mine was actually in a renovated garage with a tiny window - as it happens it didn't matter to me, but some people would be disappointed. The breakfast is a complete feast with mainly local produce, and there are local heuriger restaurants within easy walking distance for the evening. Moreover the house runs an 'honesty' wine-fridge so we could help ourselves to a glass of house wine to drink whilst enjoying the sun going down over the vineyards and just paid the bill at the end of our stay. There are probably cheaper options available locally, but surely none which are more charming.

Room Tip: Check whether it has full-size windows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leonetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bratislava
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We stayed for a weekend with friend. Before reservation, we had some concerns because of the previous review here at tripadvisor. We made a complete opposite experience. The hotel is fantastic, the owner is friendly, location is great, rooms are nice and very clean. Ideal base for discovering Wachau and Krems. All rooms having fantastic view on vineyards and Stift Goettwig. All rooms equipped with A/C, flat TV and DVD player, some having a nice whirlpool next to bed. Our room had also a water-bed, which we did not like some much. Next day we move to a room with a traditional bed. This was comfortable. The hotel has a great wine cellar, great selection of wines. Wonderful sun deck. The breakfast was extraordinary for such small hotel. Owner gave us great tips where to eat. Dog friendly. The stay here was above our expectation.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turista_Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Furth
2.3 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel and Spa
Steigenberger Hotel and Spa
#1 of 8 in Krems an der Donau
1,149 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Schloss Duernstein
Hotel Schloss Duernstein
#2 of 4 in Durnstein
291 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Richard Loewenherz
Hotel Richard Loewenherz
#1 of 4 in Durnstein
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Arte Hotel Krems
Arte Hotel Krems
#3 of 8 in Krems an der Donau
145 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Unter den Linden
Hotel Unter den Linden
#4 of 8 in Krems an der Donau
98 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Zum Goldenen Engel
Hotel Zum Goldenen Engel
#2 of 8 in Krems an der Donau
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weinresidenz Sonnleitner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weinresidenz Sonnleitner

Property: Weinresidenz Sonnleitner
Address: Zeughausgasse 239, Furth 3511, Austria
Location: Austria > Lower Austria > Furth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Furth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Weinresidenz Sonnleitner 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic building from 1860 has been renovated with lots of love and to the highest standard. This unique ensemble of buildings blends old and new by modern and intuitive architecture. Relish the design, the comfort and unique charm in each and every detail! Every room is decorated differently and furnished to a high level of luxury. Indulge in the view from your balcony on to the abbey of G??ttweig and the romantic landscape...and enjoy a glass of wine from our wine-cellar... We would love to assist you with creating an individual program for your stay: a walk through the fantastic old towns of Krems and Stein, romantic bicycle rides through the Wachau Valley, hikes through the vinyards or a visit to the 'Kunstmeile Krems', the art-center of the region... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Weinresidenz Sonnleitner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weinresidenz Sonnleitner Austria/Furth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing