We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its the best rafting available in maharashtra”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kundalika Rafting Camp, a Nature Trails Resort
Ranked #3 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Kolad
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Go for it but dont compare it to manali, hrishikesh or pahalgam.
It is the best available in maharashtra. There are 3-4 organisations who conduct rafting. Himalayan adventures is the most popular, but we went with snow leopard- an organisation from hrishikesh newly started in kundalika. Mr Roshan is an expert in this.

You need to reach by 9-9.30. the waters are released by 10app. Take your cameras (youll get ample time to click inside) and other valuables. I lost 7000/- cash from my car. I dont know how did the thief open my car.

Take a driver if available. it will help you save money and headache of coming back to your car from the end point. (the distance between start and end point is roughly 14kms)

Now for the experience- the rapids depend on 2 things- the climate and the no of gates opened that day. Monsson is the best time, there is lot of water and the currents are hence strong and thus rapids are strong as well. Now for the gates- it is pure luck. one or two depends on the irrigation people.

All the best. there ois nothing to worry abt, oit is safe even for middle aged people.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank EzziHussain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NTResorts, Owner at Kundalika Rafting Camp, a Nature Trails Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear EzziHussain,

Thankyou so much for your detailed note on rafting.i'm sure our guests will be happy to read and understand the activity and related info.I'm glad you found the rafting experience enjoyable in Maharashtra as well.

Warm Regards,
Sonal Divekar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 74 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

My hubby and I visited Kundalika Rafting Camp,Kolad of Nature Trails Group on a friends recommendation for a nights stay and rafting.We found the tents very comfy and cool.The view from the tent deck is that of the river kundalika.Kayaking on the river is fun and the way to the river is through a short jungle trek.We even took a bird walk in the morning before we left for white water rafting as their naturalist was on site that weekend.The food is good and the dining hall has some very interesting rafting anecdotes giving the place a good rafting vibe.

You will have to skip the bird walk if the naturalist is not available and go straight for rafting at 7:30 a.m after having breakfast at the campsite.Rafting was a heady experience too..

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BhavikaS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NTResorts, Owner at Kundalika Rafting Camp, a Nature Trails Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear BhavikaS,

Thankyou dear for a short but sweet and encouraging review.I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here.Please do visit all our properties.

Regards,
Sonal Divekar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

A rare combination of adventure and comfort! River rafting, kayaking and valley crossing give you the adrenalin boost and then one can enjoy the camp facilities - reasonably comfortable tents, good food, carrom, chess, TT. It's the perfect place for a weekend - even with kids!

Room Tip: Go for the luxury tents
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Kainaz_travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NTResorts, Owner at Kundalika Rafting Camp, a Nature Trails Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Kainaz_Travelbug,

Thankyou Kainaz for your very positive and encouraging review of our Kundalika Rafting Camp.We are glad you liked the place and the activities we offer and you recommend the place for kids as well. Do visit our Durshet and Sajan resorts as well, I'm sure you will enjoy the experience.

Cheers,
Sonal Divekar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Nature Trails does it again - its location, location, location all the way. Situated atop a gentle knoll, the camp site offers spectacular panoramic views of the surrounding mountains. You could trek down and soak yourself in the river (though be careful not to mingle with the cows and buffaloes). If you haven’t been to no-where land before, I suggest you pick up the kayaks and disappear far in to the lazy river

I know its criminal, but still, I suggest you get up early one day and live the experience of walking in the midst of clouds and hear the birds chirp merrily. I was really happy to see the virginity of the rural land retained. The high-energy white water rafting adventure (Grade III and IV rapids) is a blessing for Mumbaities. If you still have time and energy left, you could experience the history, culture and fun of village life or challenge yourself on a mountain bike

Diverse recreation of water sports and adventure activities with lodging and dining options guarantee there’s something for everyone to enjoy – whether you’re traveling with your family, friends, co-workers or a group. The hospitality and food is good and lives up to other Nature Trails properties. Madhukar, the camp manager, is gem of a guy

Highly recommend it, start planning your wild & wonderful adventure getaway

Room Tip: Rooms closest to the kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jsuku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NTResorts, Owner at Kundalika Rafting Camp, a Nature Trails Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Jsuku,
Hi and Thanks for your glowing review of our property.I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Though you have not mentioned which properties you have visited specifically, glad to know you have noticed our USP of 'Location' in each of them. So nice to know that you noticed the birds and the dreamy clouds surrounding the place as much as your enjoyed the rafting.Will convey your complements to our Manager Madhukar. Indeed,It is customers like you that make our 'location' hunting worthwhile!
Do come often and to all our 5 properties.
Bye & Thanks Again,
Sonal Divekar, Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Properly manged campsite with pretty comfortable Luxury Tents. Had a great time, Other activities like Kayaking & Flying fox were also interesting, Perfect place to stay if you plan to do Rafting in Kundalika River as it is placed just 10 mnts from the end point.

Room Tip: Any Luxury Tent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Travelwithbhavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NTResorts, Owner at Kundalika Rafting Camp, a Nature Trails Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Bhavin,

Thanks a lot for your very encouraging feedback.I am glad you enjoyed the kayaking and flying fox activities. Yes rafting at 10 minutes is amazingly accessible from our campsite.Thanks for pointing this out, does help customers make an informed decision.

Bye & Regards,
Sonal Divekar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolad
16.6 mi away
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
21 mi away
Sea Shell Resort
Sea Shell Resort
#4 of 6 in Murud
87 reviews
16.8 mi away
Mercure Lavasa
Mercure Lavasa
#2 of 3 in Lavasa
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#5 of 70 in Lonavala
938 reviews
25 mi away
Sterling Lonavala
Sterling Lonavala
#14 of 70 in Lonavala
402 reviews
22.1 mi away
Mahua Bagh Resort
Mahua Bagh Resort
#3 of 6 in Murud
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kundalika Rafting Camp, a Nature Trails Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kundalika Rafting Camp, a Nature Trails Resort

Address: Taluka Roha Off Kolad Mulshi Road, Kolad 402304, India (Formerly Kundalika Rafting Camp)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Raigad District > Kolad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Kolad
Price Range: $29 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kundalika Rafting Camp, a Nature Trails Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature Trails Kundalika Rafting Camp is a waterfront property located in village Kamath. Kamath is the end point of the white water rafting run. Our property has 20 Luxury tents with attached toilets and showers. With a spacious dining hall, huge lush green open playground, pleasing landscapes and best hospitality services; Kundalika Rafting camp makes a perfect rejuvenating weekend getaway from Mumbai & Pune. We also have All Inclusive packages including Adventure activities like Zipline, Burma Bridge, Tarzan Swing, Kayaking, Laddering, Treasure hunt etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Kundalika Rafting Camp, a Nature Trails Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kundalika Rafting Camp, a Nature Trails Resort Kolad, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing