We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location - Bad Service” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pooja Farms

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kolad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pooja Farms
Ranked #5 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Kolad
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Location - Bad Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Farm is located at great location but service provided is below below average. We reached at around 8 and requested for a cup of tea (included as part of package) but was refused by woman there. They were highly annoying and ignorant. Food quality is average. During lunch time, we took glasses to drink water and found 2 big SPIDERS inside the glass. :O We were shocked. BAD Service...not value for money..Tents were OK but unclean with lot of insects at night. Bathroom are small.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tanu10u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    26
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
11
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

It is a good site to go with a group of friends.
The food is okay but not extraordinary - sports facility - cricket and volleyball are in good conditions, however - quality of indoor sport equipment - table tennis and carrom is pathetic.

We were 30 people in all and the stay arrangement they made in the tent - was not good at all - not enough ventilation, they cramped us in 2 tents X 13-14 people each instead of the promised 3 tents with 10 people in it. With just 2 toilets - there was a slight inconvenience involved. Hygiene is average - not bad

However, it comes very cheap and probably everthing that they provide is in line with the costs. Just make sure you dont raise your expectations too much as they say on the phone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ParagK85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We were fooled by a guy name Nitish , i got his number from internet when i was checking numbers for POOJA FARMS..But unfortunately we got his number and we decided everything as per discussion booked for AC cottage and also received confirmation through SMS (SMS says address,count of person ,total amount) which was sent by him..And we credited an advance to his account and after everything was set for the trip we received a call a day before n Nitish told us AC was not available u will get non AC room n we where so much infuriated and we told him to give us a refund or give us non veg food instead of veg which he promised (NOTE : Nitish mentioned non veg will b charged 200/plate..And also he said there was Swimming pool n boating available) but their was nothing like that u can have anything veg or non-veg....N finally he said i will give u non-veg food ,but sorry for the AC/NON AC goof up.. Now all set for the picnic...we gt down @Kolad station and asked for rick cos there were no rick available @Kolad station ..Luckily as note of good gesture POOJA FARMS provided with RICK n we reached POOJA FARMS n we were happy to see the place n room(Noticed room had AC affixed but it was just turned off for our room)..We where first searching for Swimming pool and boating area and found nothing to our surprise..we asked the cashier sitting @ POOJA FARMS office but he said there is nothing like that we had small tiff their with him saying your guy NITISH mentioned we will have POOL n BOATING n AC room but there is nothing.. To add to our surprise he said NITISH is just a agent (First timer- We where the first bakra :D) n before registering our name we called up that guy n blasted @ him saying we will SUE u for u false promises do something or give us the money back so that we will look out for another farm... NITISH was now all shattered up cos we had kicked him with very good points in our tiff with NITISH on call (Calls shared spontaneously in 1 hrs one after another ).. We at last getting impatient said give us AC room or money back... finally NITISH all shattered said will provide u AC for 6hrs (Nitish had to shell out money from his pocket fr our expense now :D AC exp) we had nothing left all stressed finally agreed for 6 hrs of AC And now ENJOYMENT BEGINS @ POOJA FARMS...GUYS Please take a note on this no : 8888864964 NITISH Do not call here..

Room Tip: Go for MACHAAN(RIVER VIEW n Room is built above the river with bamboo sticks) or else cottage no 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sharath_Nair1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

this was a better experience far being away from work, people were very helpful and ready to help. good location by the river. but the only drawback is they sell it on packages on weekends. try getting the tree house would be a good experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trump16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Before booking this place i read all other posts and got confused should i go for this or not, but when i landed there it changed my opinion.

We reached at 7.30PM, got good welcome (no welcome drinks provided though). We had booked 1 large(15beds) tent, 1 room(6beds) and 1 AC cottage(2beds), all were in good conditions, clean bed linen, pillow and blanket, Big tent was having 2 hanging fans and 2 coolers. We took barbeque set along with us, got good space in front of tent and enjoyed doing barbeque there.

They have common big hall where you can play, carrom, Table Tennis etc. They do provide cricket equipments, football, badminton rackets/shuttle etc for free of cost.

Breakfast starts at 8AM with menu: Poha, Egg Burji, bread butter/jam, chakali, laddoo, Tea. - Was good in taste.
After your water raft, you can come back and have lunch, which starts at 1PM menu: 6types of pickles, green salads, chapati, Veg Curry, NonVeg curry(chicken only, no fish/mutton), plain rice, daal fry, sweets etc - buffet.

We were group of 22 people and we really enjoyed stay here.
Big tent costs 1200 per head, private rooms/cottages costs more.

Cottage rooms location is awesome, you can jump out from ur window and start swimming, its so close :)

Things to note:
Carry Odomose(MUST)
BUS with 29+seaters will find hard time to reach this place, roads are really narrow
Keep target of 4 hrs from Pune/Mumbai, road are pathetic and full of potholes. Try to reach before 7PM or max 8PM

Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Vishwanath A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

I visited Pooja Farms on 28th June 2013 with another 9 male friends to enjoy rafting in Kolad. We opted for a cottage with capacity of 8 people. There are 2 coottages which are bang on the river bank and had an awesome view. We even jumped to the river from back of cottage. The place is enjoyable only for malae friends considering that they dont have attached toilets. The toilets outside are common and not well maintained. Food was decent in taste and has good spread.

Overall it was value for money since we paid Rs 1200 / person / night inclusive of 3 meals. Would only recommend to large group of male friends who want to have a weekend trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Teshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We went to pooja's farm on 23th June and we had opted for cottages because the cottages was at the river bank and it was a very beautiful view, but the screw up here was that there were no toilets attached so you have to use the common toilets. We were reluctant to opt for the cottage but the staff told us that they would keep the toilet clean whenever we would ask them so we agreed only for the location. The view from the room was amazing .... specially at night ... because it was a full moon day and the reflection of moon at the lake was too good...quite . The food was amazing. Toilets were horrible and instead of calling up the staff again and again they did not clean up the toilets ..it was all messy.... hairs mosquito flies mud in the toilet... was just horrible. I would suggest don't opt for cottages even if the view is amazing. Cleanliness in the room was also very average... the bed covers were not changed ... the blanket were used ones ... mosquitoes in the cottage. We decided to book the rafting through the hotel, the staff was charging us 1000 but we were sure that the charges are 800 on weekdays.. the staff told us, we go anywhere no one will charge less than 1000 still we tried our luck at the mercury white water rafting office and we got it done by 800. The office of white water rafting is located nearby sutarwadi which is pretty close to pooja farm. overall the stay was below average

Room Tip: Dont opt for cottages as there are no attached toilet to it... and the common toielts are not clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ShwetaShriyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolad
14.3 mi away
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
14.4 mi away
Mercure Lavasa
Mercure Lavasa
#2 of 3 in Lavasa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
18.5 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#3 of 67 in Lonavala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa
22.9 mi away
Sea Shell Resort
Sea Shell Resort
#4 of 6 in Murud
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
22.2 mi away
Elysium Spa Resort
Elysium Spa Resort
#2 of 37 in Alibaug
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pooja Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pooja Farms

Property: Pooja Farms
Address: Dhagadwadi, Post-Kudali | Post Manor, Kolad 402109, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Kolad
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Kolad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 85
Also Known As:
Pooja Farms Hotel Kolad
Pooja Farms Kolad, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing