We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa!!”
other traveler has booked this property
Lovely warm pool for infants and families open from Easter until early .November
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely warm pool for infants and families open from Easter until early .November
The pools are kept pristine for our guests and the water is heated The Farmhouse is to the left of the photo and The Barn to the right
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Lovely warm pool for infants and families open from Easter until early .November
The pools are kept pristine for our guests and the water is heated
The Farmhouse is to the left of the photo and The Barn to the right
View from the bedrooms over the lower garden and Vigiers golf
Great views from the Rose bedroom over the Lower Garden and across the valley
Heated pool with retractable cover ensures enjoyable swimming from Easter to November
Kettler dining furniture and several places to relax for a meal or aperitif
Pool terrace with 12 sun loungers and lots of shade
Peaceful pool terrace with views and shade for the warmer months
Super location for a meal or aperitif on the pool terrace
Pool terrace is perfect for infants with artificial grass which acts as a huge playmat!
Kids are kept happy as well as the adults!
La Grange has complimentary extensive equipment for all ages
The upper garden leads from the pool terrace where guests can enjoy the supersize trampoline
Beautiful views across the fairways of Vigiers golf course
The beautiful, peaceful lower garden overlooks Vigiers golf course
We can offer our guests affordable chefs who offer a range of in area in house dining options
Ground floor Lavender Suite is full of character and leads from the sitting room
Lavender Suite has a relaxing Day Sofa which can convert to a single bed.
Lavender Suite has a memory foam mattress, air con and a flat screen TV.
Lavender Suite has direct access to the large balcony and is a sunny place for morning coffee
Lavender Suite has romantic African nets and luxury Bedeck bedding
Lavender Suite has views over the pool terrace as well as over the valley
Lavender Suite also has room for a travel cot
Lavender en suite shower room. All en suites have shaving sockets and mirrors and heated towel rails
Lavender en suite with Grohe fittings
Bikes and helmets for all ages to enjoy the quiet lanes. Go wine tasting on bikes to Feely Wines
Large cast iron bath in the Yellow Suite
Yellow en suite shower and bathroom. All bathrooms have shaver sockets & mirrors
Yellow en suite shower and bathroom. All bathrooms have shaver sockets & mirrors
Yellow en suite with large heated towel rail and Grohe sanitary ware
Large balcony with swing seat and Kettler dining area and super views
Extensive infant equipment gives you the option of flying to the villa
Tracey and Holly the elderly Golden Retriever at one of the many local restaurants that welcome dogs
First floor Rose en suite shower room with oak and Grohe fittings,heated towel rail and large shower
View from the bedrooms over the lower garden and Vigiers golf
View from the bedrooms over the lower garden and Vigiers golf
View from the bedrooms over the large balcony, lower garden and Vigiers golf
The oak staircase leads from the sitting room to the Rose and Green Suites
Entrance to the first floor Rose Suite with super king and single bed. All bedrooms have air con
First floor Rose Suite has room for a travel cot
First floor Rose Suite has luxury Bedeck bedding and lovely views
Rose Suite flat screen TV which can be viewed from the Day Sofa as well
First floor Rose Suite with air con and flat screen TV
First floor Rose Suite
First floor Rose Suite with super king brass bed
Romantic first floor Rose Suite with air con and tea/coffee facilities
First floor Rose en suite shower room with oak and Grohe fittings,heated towel rail and large shower
Chateau Vigiers is La Grange's neighbour and is a friendly golf resort
Vigiers has a brasserie restaurant and also a 1* Michelin restaurant which our guests can walk to!
Our guests receive a 30% discount on golf rounds at Vigiers and we have golf equipment to hire
First floor Green Suite can be a super king or twin bedded room and has air con and lovely views
First floor Green Suite shown as a twin bedded room ready our younger guests
First floor en suite shower room with Grohe fittings and a heated towel rail
First floor Green en suite
Views over pool area from kitchen, Range Master oven, Wine chiller, Italian Table and chairs
Large well equipped kitchen with Range Master oven, Bosch FF, Le Creuset, Scan Pans
Large dining room with seating for eight. Information area and book library, DVD's, board games
New bikes for all ages to enjoy the quiet lanes, including toddlers bikes and infant seats.
If you would like to also rent The Barn then you will access it through an oak doorway and hall
If the Barn is also booked then guests can use the large Jacuzzi situated in front of The Barn
Enjoy a glass of wine in the Jacuzzi whilst watching the golfers
The Barn beautiful terrace with hot tub, dining area and relaxing Day Sofa
Views from The Barn terrace across vines, orchards, woodlands and Vigiers golf
The Barn terrace Day Sofa is a super place to watch to star gaze
The Barn open plan space with kitchen, dining area and sitting room
The Barn kitchen with a large Range Master, integrated appliances and a well equipped kitchen
The Barn with travertine floor, Italian dining. The door leads to Barn terrace
The Barn has modern luxury but still retains its original character
The Barn Master bedroom with super king bed and great view of the stars!
The Barn Master bedroom with super king bed and great view of the stars!
The Barn bathroom with huge Sottini bath. Watch the stars while you bathe!
The Barn bathroom with huge Sottini bath. Watch the stars while you bathe!
Lots of facilities for all ages to have fun
Canoe the Dordogne, all ages and abilities catered for. A great day out!
Our younger guests enjoy the Little Tikes play area
Tracey can advise on local family and dog friendly wine tasting. This is Chateau Thenac
Enjoy wine tasting at Chateau Thenac
Tracey will give you details of all the local wine tasting venues
Our guests receive a 30% discount on golf rounds at Vigiers
Amanda will welcome you for wine tasting at the Naked Vigneron which you can walk or cycle to
The Bus Brothers is one of the many local quirky Pop Up Summer Restaurants
Family pets warmly welcome at La Grange and love their holiday too!
St Emilion is a Unesco World Heritage site and only a 30 minute drive away
Visit local Monbazillac, the home of the sweet white wine
Caro Feely offers our guests a range of experiences on her biodynamic vineyard
Many medieval villages to explore
Canoe the Dordogne, all ages and abilities catered for. A great day out!
The local area is surrounded by a network of quiet lanes which are a delight to cycle on
We have a 18 year successful history of welcoming family pets
This is Toula, one of our regulars from Scotland who particularly enjoys dining at the restaurants!
The view of La Grange taken early evening from the golf course
Extensive, complimentary infant equipment
The Lower Garden has comfortable seating around the ancient well and is a super place to relax
You will enjoy the views down the valley in The Lower Garden
The villa has Chateau Vigiers as it's neighbour where our guests can enjoy reduced golf rounds
Complimentary infant equipment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Saussignac, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CharPho
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa!!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Great location, right on the golf course!

All the rooms are generous in size, comfortable beds, plenty of hot water and very clean.

The fire in the front room is an added bonus as it can get chilly in the evenings. There is also a great selection of DVD's - something for everyone!

A hire car is a must as it is quite a distance from everywhere but on warmer days there are the bikes!

Would highly recommend staying here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the poolside
Liked least: It was chilly in the evenings but mainly due to the season
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren c
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect location for a break with friends”
Reviewed May 13, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

La Grange is in a perfect location, being right on the golf course and also surrounded by beautiful countryside & vineyards. All the bedrooms are lovely, as is the kitchen. The terrace & pool are great. We would definitely stay here again but you really do need a car.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma C
Calne
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dordogne Dream”
Reviewed November 9, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

A holiday in October Half term in France was something we had been looking forward to for sometime as a family, in fact it was our first family holiday as a combined step family. We had been searching for a villa in Europe which offered three bedrooms but wouldn't cost us the Earth with all the home comforts and activities to keep a very diverse family of four occupied - Le Grange Sud was a personal recommendation and it totally fitted the bill for us.

Le Grange Sud, one of two villas owned by Tracey of Luxury Dordogne Villas is set in South West France in a beautiful rural setting overlooking Chauteau de Vigiers Golf course near Razac De Sassignac, about 20 minutes South of Bergerac and about an hour and a half East of Bordeaux

Le Grange Sud offers complete comfort and everything you will need for a totally relaxing family holiday. There are three spacious double rooms all with en-suites and king sized beds as well as a couple of sofa beds, a large well equipped kitchen, dining room and lounge with a wonderful fireplace and a huge variety of games, dvds and books on offer.

Outside the villa which is set in an acre of land there is a large heated swimming pool with cover (we were still swimming in it on 2nd November), a large trampoline, 6 bikes including toddler bike seats, table tennis, sun loungers, patio, sand pit and a bbq area. There is a balcony with swing sofa and table and chairs to chill and watch the golfers.

Tracey who owns the villas has every detail covered, from start to finish the experience of booking the holiday was a complete joy and she provided so many ideas for things to do and places to visit or eat. Tracey even sent me a book called the Ripening Sun which is based in the area which was a wonderful touch. Due to our flight coming in late on the Friday evening Tracey organised for some shopping to be in the house for us and we were greeted with a bottle of champagne.

The area surrounding Razac de Saussignac is beautiful, with stunning countryside to explore on your bikes or by foot, we were lucky enough to see deer while we were out. Lovely little ancient towns full of character and charm scatter the area and wonderful Chateaus and vineyards like Chateau De Monzabillac are abundant. If you aren't quite up to the kayaking experience on the Dordogne then you can take a relaxed boat ride on an old boat from Bergerac town (this is still operating in October). There are also caves and gardens to explore.

The towns we enjoyed visiting were Bergerac (you can visit various museums such as the Tobacco museum or see the statue of Cyrano de Bergerac), St Foy Le Grande and Eymet are also well worth a visit. There are lots of other beautiful villages and towns scattered around the region and we only scratched the surface. Bordeaux is just an hour away and the Dune of Pyla (largest sand dune in Europe is only 2 hours away).

There are various activities for the more adventurous including go-karting 20 minutes from the villa on the outskirts of Bergerac with go karts suitable for all ages, we all had a wonderful time racing each other. Further afield you will find paint balling, quad biking and tree top adventures and during the summer there is a nearby water park.

For the younger members of your family the villa provides a travel cot, highchair, booster seats for dining table, stair gate, stroller, 2 infant bike seats, potty, changing mat and a sand pit.

We all loved our time in the villa, we swam daily in the pool and settled down to evenings chilled out together playing games or watching dvds, it was simply great family time we desperately needed and we will remember our time at the villa for a long time. We were very enamoured with the area and hope that it won't be long before we all head back for another break. Le Grange Sud is a definite 5 star experience and got a massive thumbs up by our family (Mum 39, Dad 40, daugther 15, son 10)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, the pool was great though and still warm in October under cover
Liked least: Nothng, all great.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect house. Perfect location”
Reviewed September 12, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We arrived to find a house which lived up to the photos we had seen; a beautifully renovated house, with lots of space, modern fittings and equipment, yet retaining original features such as some exposed stone walls. The heated pool with retractable roof was a real bonus--no need to dip a toe in to see whether the water is bearable!
The terraced areas provide sun and shade, and it is possible to be in or out of the sun at any time of day.
The area is very quiet and peaceful; there are several villages within about 10 minutes' drive; fresh bread is available much nearer. The town of Eymet is about 20 minutes' drive and the larger town of Bergerac about the same. All in all, a very handy location for exploring the region. I cannot think of anything negative to say!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Heated pool
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
feek1910
pedreguer
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A fantastic property in a beautiful area”
Reviewed September 12, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We spent two fantastic weeks at this delightful house in April 2012, and our only possible complaint could be the inclement weather. It rained for several days of our stay, but this only provided further confirmation of what a wonderfully equipped and presented property this is. The full SKY television package and a dvd library that would put Blockbusters to shame, together with an excellent range of board games ensured we were never bored, and on the occasions when we could use the outside areas they were also well equipped and presented. We like to cook in and the kitchen must be the best equipped I have found in any rental house, the crockery and cutlery were high quality, and the spacious dining room coupled with the fabulous Le Clerc supermarket in St Foy made dinners truly memorable. Away from the house the local countryside is beautiful and we enjoyed long walks through the vines with our dog and even longer bike rides to local villages for lunch using the almost new mountain bikes provided. The local wineries are very welcoming and many provide free tastings. Particularily recommended are Chateau Jaubertie, Clos d'Yvigne, Chateau Parenchere, and Chateau la Robertie, although you could stay a month and not hope to visit them all. Chateau Vigiers is well worth a visit if you are a golfer, also good for lunch if you don't mind slightly slow service.

All in all a wonderful holiday experience. Tracey was a delight to deal with from start to finish, friendly yet extremely professional, I only hope we can find the time for another visit in the near future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the property and it's facilities
Liked least: Having to come home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patbillo2...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb Villa, and excellent location, for a great holiday”
Reviewed September 11, 2012 for a stay in May 2011

Lovely farmhouse in a small hamlet,next to Chateau du Vigiers Golf Resort and overlooking the fairways .The villa is ideal for all ages and is superbly equipped inside and out, we especially appreciated the large, very comfortable beds.The pool area is lovely, as is the terrace overlooking the fairway and the very large garden with its trampoline is ideal for children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool and the terraces, and the comfy beds.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing