We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bright Sunny Pines Hotels & Resort
Nearby Hotels
Corbett Hill Resort(Lansdowne)(Great Value!)
$65
$46
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Walnut(Shibu Nagar)
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairydale Resort(Lansdowne)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Blue Pine Resort(Lansdowne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Atali(Singthali Village)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveler rating
110
31
27
8
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
31
27
8
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocation was perfectfacilities providedmin drivenature's beautymain marketthe hotel offersrooms facedelhi ncrother hotelsnice place to stayhotel location isawesome foodhill stationsunriseviewtreksspite
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 194 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

There is my first visit to lansdowne i and my seven friends are really enjoyed at lansdowne specially bright sunny pines hotel and resort . The view of the rooms are really marvelous and the service of the staffy is really quick .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaanahuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PranitaBakshi, Director of Sales at Bright Sunny Pines Hotels & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Bright Sunny Pines, lansdowne.

I've shared your review with my team and serves as a motivation to all.

We would love to welcome you again during your next visit to lansdowne.


With warm regards,
Pranita Bakshi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Amazing place hotel staff was amazing food is awesome, they all were curtious & well mannered they provided every help which we asked for....

Everybody must visit this place as you'll have amazing fun

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanmeet1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PranitaBakshi, Director of Sales at Bright Sunny Pines Hotels & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Bright Sunny Pines, lansdowne.

I've shared your review with my team and serves as a motivation to all.

We would love to welcome you again during your next visit to lansdowne.


With warm regards,
Pranita Bakshi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Had been to this place with my family for 2days , it was a real retreat in the lap of the nature and a peaceful place away from the madness of daily life. Situated at a strategic location in Lansdowne and the breathtaking view of the valley makes this heaven a very special place in lansdowne. Above all was literally astonished to see the services of the whole staff. Each of the staff competing among themselves in terms of the services and this is the highlight of this property. Nevertheless to say the staff and the crew is amazing. Thanks for all the mouthwatering dishes we ordered. To me Bright Sunny Pines will be your place if you are looking for exceptional service level , hygienic food and safe place to stay in Lansdowne.
Hats off to whole crew for showcasing this wonder.

Regards
Rameshwari Goswami & Family

Room Tip: The valley view from whole hotel is just picture perfect
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RammyGoswami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PranitaBakshi, Director of Sales at Bright Sunny Pines Hotels & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Bright Sunny Pines, lansdowne.

I've shared your review with my team and serves as a motivation to all.

We would love to welcome you again during your next visit to lansdowne.


With warm regards,
Pranita Bakshi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Went to bright sunny pines with 4 of my friends. Rhe location if the hotel is just superb and mindblowing.
The view is undoubtedly one can never forget.
The food be it Chinese or Muglai or Indian is lipsmacking.
The services are up to the mark.
There we even get to enjoy the bonfire as their was a big group in the hotel and the weather was slightly cold so hotel provided bonfire and light music.
I will go again for sure...
Bravo..

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamaldobz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PranitaBakshi, Director of Sales at Bright Sunny Pines Hotels & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Bright Sunny Pines, lansdowne.

I've shared your review with my team and serves as a motivation to all.

We would love to welcome you again during your next visit to lansdowne.


With warm regards,
Pranita Bakshi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Rooms - the locks of the room were pathetic, anybody could push the door twice and enter easily. Mosquitoes were the unattended guests to our rooms. The only good thing was the balcony where we can sit and enjoy the beautiful view. Bathroom was smelling, dont know why!
Food - We found a dead bee in our maggi, chinese was tasteless, we were so damn hungry but couldnt eat it. Went to sadar bazar to eat something good.
View from hotel is awesome, the moment we stepped, we were so happy to see the beautiful clouds visible from the room. But food and mosquitoes & rooms condition spoiled everything.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews