We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect ...again”
other travelers have booked this property
Modern Barn conversion 10 minutes drive to zoo La Fléche, 40 mins Le Mans track, private parking,
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern Barn conversion 10 minutes drive to zoo La Fléche, 40 mins Le Mans track, private parking,
Separate sitting room, TV, DVD, Ipod dock
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Modern Barn conversion 10 minutes drive to zoo La Fléche, 40 mins Le Mans track, private parking,
Separate sitting room, TV, DVD, Ipod dock
Seperate dining room
This lady comes each year to have her babies, same spot, usually twins,
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
La Fleche, Sarthe, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Steve B
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect ...again”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Once again we chose to stay at the Painted Cat in conjunction with a trip to watch the 24 Heures du Mans
It felt like we had never left....everything was just perfect and as always Desma and Paul were the perfect hosts - even when I had trouble with my car, Paul was on hand to help in any way possible.
Lovely people, lovely place ....missing it already

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2017
Thank you for being perfect guests, such good company, and so considerate, as before.We were genuinely sorry to see you leave, and very glad to know that you had no more car trouble, must have been the hot weather, Paul was delighted to have helped, on such a super car, a bonus for him, So thank you for choosing staying with us again, and we hope to see you in the future , Desma & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian J
1 review
“Clean, spacious, comfortable and quiet”
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed for three nights in this newly refurbished gite, everything was as new, very well equipped and plenty of room for four people, although we were just two. Would also suit an extended self catering stay as the kitchen was full size and well equipped.

Des and Paul were great hosts and generous with their time and advice as required.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and privacy
Liked least: Watch your head going up the stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2016
Thank you, we enjoyed having you here, a real pleasure, and we really do hope to see you again soon D & P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect !!”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at this lovely gite in June with our friends
What a wonderful place - absolutely stunning cottage perfectly appointed with everything one would need. Our hosts Desma and Paul were attentive to to our every need.
Great for the perfect chill out whilst close to La Flèche which has delightful cafes and restaurants
We enjoyed our stay so much we have booked again
Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2016
Thank you very much, Its great to know that you enjoyed your visit with us, and we are looking forward to enjoying your company again.
Paul & Desma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
souris-so...
BOULOGNE BILLANCOURT
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
Thank you so much, what lovely comments, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again, it will be lovely to welcome you again, Paul & Desma
Merci beaucoup, quels commentaires adorables, nous sommes tellement heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour, nous espérons vous revoir, il sera charmant de vous accueillir à nouveau, Paul & Desma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Merci beaucoup pour votre très aimable critique, c'était vraiment un plaisir d'avoir une famille aussi charmante que de rester avec nous, et nous vous remercions également d'avoir quitté notre gîte dans un état parfait, nos meilleurs voeux à tous Paul & Desma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rietvelt
's-Gravenzande, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2017
Thank you Ella & Ed, I won't attempt to thank you in Dutch, we also enjoyed your company so much, and we look forward to seeing you again whenever you wish to come back. Very best wishes from Paul & Desma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing