We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveler rating
119
131
42
22
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
119
131
42
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai restaurant good size bar meals real ale bed and breakfast the hotel is clean decent hotel visiting family executive room cooked breakfast definitely stay here again family room breakfast was excellent one night stay yogurt star of siam durham
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 322 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

Over night stay for family event. Hotel was very clean and staff were very friendly and accommodating. The food was very tasty and having to follow a gluten free diet I have never been served gf sausage with an English breakfast well done Highfield Hotel. Will certainly stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank LesleyS874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

Stayed overnight on the 14th April on a Dinner bed and breakfast and the Hotel was great very comfortable surroundings and it has it's own Thai Restaurant attached to the hotel where you walked from the Bar lounge straight into it, the food was excellent the service was perfect from all the friendly staff and the Breakfast was also spot on, the room was nice and the beds comfortable basically i cant fault the place and i would definately recommend it and i will definately be back

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank paulhewish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

Great location for traveling into Durham on a daily basis. Hotel is nice and clean with comfy beds etc. Didn't manage to eat in the restaurant attached. All staff friendly and happy to help with any questions or issues. Bathrooms decent size but have to run the tap in the sink for a couple of minutes to get cold water to drink. Stayed in 2 different rooms as stayed more than once in January and February. First room had a balcony which was great, but couldn't have the shower turned up too much as it was too powerful to stay in the holder and ended up squirting water all over! Second room one floor up in second floor which was also very nice and comfy. There is a lift which is an added bonus!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Rachael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2019 via mobile

Overnight stay on a dinner, bed and breakfast deal. Large executive room with balcony. We were surprised that even facing a busy duel carriageway there was minimal noise. Room very clean with a huge comfortable super kingsize bed, bath with overhead powerful shower, fluffy towels and toiletries. Dinner was in the Thai restaurant which, as usual, was superb. Mixed platter to start followed by 4 delicious main dishes with rice. Ice cream and Jasmine tea finished the meal off perfectly. The only downside to our visit was the exit to the hotel was really icey and had not been gritted and my partner slipped quite badly when leaving. Receptionist ran out to help but my partner was so embarrassed he just wanted to get away. Receptionist was salting the path as we left but this is something they really need to keep on top of.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank happytravelerDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2019

I can't fault this hotel. Lovely large room and en suite. The bed was extra large king size and very comfortable . Staff were frliendly and helpful and food and drink in the bar were good and reasonably priced.

Room tip: ny room was on 1st floor and was excellant
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ragdollnorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews