We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dream holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Stunning beach and blue water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning beach and blue water
Roam the expansive sands at low tide cricket anyone - just out the front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Stunning beach and blue water
Roam the expansive sands at low tide
cricket anyone - just out the front
champagne on the deck
the front deck near the beach
looking from the front beach to the main house and bungalows
are you picturing your own private resort here!
at night
your own private beach
evening cocktail's anyone?
main house from the front
front entry
beautiful relaxed indoor seating area - under very high ceilings
chill or sleep in the mezzanine area
hugh front undercover deck with fans and high ceilings
two private bedroom bungalows
sumptuous king beds
magical outside garden showers
beautiful gardens
main bathroom and laundry
the bunk room - 6 beds here and two foam matteresses in the mezzanine
relax in this
access to water sports - BYO kite !!
ride these
paddle these
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Luganville, Espiritu Santo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Relax6207...
1 review
“Dream holiday”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Tide Reach Beach House was pure paradise! An easy 10 min drive from the main town, walking in the front door the immediate view of the private beach was breath taking! The house itself is beautiful and functional wanting nothing, and comes with stunning beach access, canoes and a deck sitting over the water. There are restaurants and a spa within walking distance along the beach at low tide and magical blue holes no more that 5 min down the road. Had the absolute best time with a group of friends and cant wait to go back with my family! Could not have chosen better accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twatson12...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect for any Holiday ”
Reviewed March 27, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This beach front private house has everything you want/need for a holiday in Santo. It's got a main house sandwiched by two private villas with massive King beds and outdoor showers. It's picturesque beach is your backyard, complete with hammocks, canoes, beach lounges and an outdoor dining area in an undercover patio.

We went as a group of 5 friends and all of us have vowed to return to this marvellous slice of heaven. It is truly a beautiful house, surrounded by magnificent scenery. There are restaurants on either side just a short beach walk away at low tide. If you hire a car you are perfectly situated between many blue holes and other tourist activities and the main strip of the island.

I would absolutely recommend this house to anyone whether you're a family, on a romantic getaway or going with a group of friends. Thanks so much to the owners, we had an amazing holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daryl d
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect place for relaxing holiday”
Reviewed October 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We spent twelve days at Tides Reach, Espiritu Santo, on our first trip to any South Pacific island. The complex (house with kitchen and sitting and extra bedrooms [we didn't use them] and two self-contained bed and bathroom units, plenty big enough, with first-rate king-size bed and both indoor and outdoor show, was ample for sitting or beach-walking (better at low tide). The sandy beach, not rocky and largely free of coral fragments, was always inviting and an easy walk (low tide) or swim to a reef where there is coral and reef fish to be spotted on a snorkel trip (c. 150m. to reef). Well equipped kitchen, easy 11km drive to Luganville for supplies. Friendly neighbours (a few in residence, others with ex-pat owners). Kayaks on site. Double car-port for keeping car cool for drive to town or 50km drive to Port-Olry with stop-off at Champagne beach en route (that is a picture post-card experience). Good food available at nearby Moyyan and Lope-Lope developments. 10km drive to Oyster Island and 2 minute ferry-ride for good food (ring ahead and check that yummy oysters are available). And try baking a whole Poulet fish --- way better than 'Tusker'-battered fillets or grilled cutlets (can be bony) --- that keeps it marvellously moist. Else look for Portuguese-style cooking at 1606 restaurant at Village de Santo, 2km south of Luganville.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron Z
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Paradise on Earth”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have spend a wonderful time in Espiritu Santo at the Tides Beach House. The location is superb, the view stunning and we were lucky to have brilliant weather. The house is very spacious and we loved the two separate villa's with our own indoor and outdoor showers and enormous King bed. The main house is very well equipped. Hammocks and canoes are waiting for you in the big garden and snorkel gear is also available. Easy access to two restaurants nearby, of which we really enjoyed Moyyan. The house is located approx 15 minutes from Luganville, and very close to two stunning blue holes. we were welcomed by Megan, who supervises the house for the owners, at our arrival. Though Tides is located in a very peaceful and quiet area, the neighbors are very friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and lay out of the garden and the house
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Devine!”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in January 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We spent 10 magnificent days staying at the Tides Reach Beach House. With its beautiful water front location we where able to enjoy sailing, snorkelling and kayaking at our leisure, along with plenty of swimming and beach cricket. There was plenty of room for 2 families and lots of activities in the area. The kitchen was well appointed and all of the facilities where lovely, particularily the outdoor private showers and king size beds. My teenagers especially liked the beach, the space and the tree house platform. Evening sunsets enjoyed on the deck where also a highlight.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, amazing place”
Reviewed July 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We recently returned from an amazing 8 day holiday at Tides Reach Beach house - what a place! From the get go, Paul was extremely prompt in getting back to us with details and sorting out our stay and he gave us heaps of info about what to bring and how to get the most out of our stay - hugely helpful.

We took the direct flight from Brisbane to Luganville (well worth organising around) and arrived to low cloud and drizzle - but beautiful hot weather. The kids (10 & 13) were wide eyed at Luganville's lush surrounds and pot holed roads as we squeezed into a small taxi. After a bit of a delay picking up a hire car from town, we were guided to our house in the dark by the fantastic Meghan who manages the property. While we couldn’t see much of the surrounds in the dark, we loved what we could see: polished concrete floors and kitchen bench tops, a reading loft, cleverly designed bedrooms (each with inside and outside showers) and a big deck. The kids opted not for bunk beds, but shared one of the queen sized bedrooms overlooking the beach, whilst we had the other.

However it was when we woke that we realised this was paradise - lying in bed with an amazing sandy beach and the gentle sounds of lapping waves, watching the sun rise.

We could go on and in, but in dot points:

- If you want flexibility in getting around, we’d recommend a car or scooter (it's about a 15 minute drive up the east coast)
- The house is in a row of about 5 houses but it's set on a big block and is very private. Design-wise, it's easily the standout. We did meet some of the neighbours who were very friendly and helpful.
- The beach is fantastic and very safe for kids - at high tide about 4' deep all the way out to the reef (60m or so)
- The reef directly in front offers good snorkelling - especially at high tide. We saw sea turtles on many occasions
- The two main bedrooms are simple but cleverly designed - with louvres to catch the breeze and a view directly east (who cares if you wake early to the sunrise when it's such an amazing view!) They also have an inside shower (we didn't use these once) and a lovely private outside shower
- There's a treehouse, a deck over the beach, hammocks, a large sofa on the outside deck and a large sofa in the main house - plenty of room to relax
- We spent a couple of nights curled up on sun lounges on the beach star gazing at night
- The house also has four kayaks in various sizes, snorkelling gear, reef shoes
- There's a Weber BBQ which got a work out
- Charlie the gardener came a couple of times to rake the leaves off the beach and was lovely
- At low tide you can walk to Lope Lope for a drink or a meal or (if you really have to) free wifi
- A short drive to RiRi and Matevulu blue water holes. RiRi was our favourite, we were very happy to pay the entry fee (500v per adult, 200v for kids)
- Meghan runs horse and pony trail rides - and was fantastic with my two girls who will long remember their ride through the local village and onto the beach
- We shopped at the main market in Luganville - not a lot of range, but deliciously fresh produce: papayas, coconuts, bananas, citrus, cucumbers, sometimes tomatoes and lettuce, bokchoy, eggplant. Very easy to supplement from the local supermarket
- The beef from the butcher (opposite the main market in Luganville) was OK and I've since learnt that the best 'export' quality eye fillet can be obtained from the Luganville abattoir ... next time

We all agreed 8 days was not enough, and we all want to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing house in an amazing location
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisgaby
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“As close to heaven as you can get!”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Imagine waking up in your private bungalow with its own ensuite and outdoor shower, looking straight out to a pristine white beach. Head out your door for a morning swim or walk along the beach before breakfast, we were lucky enough to have this for 10 days! The main house is well equiped with a full kitchen, bathroom, bunk room and living area. There is a large outdoor living area which is perfect for the climate. The beach, which is exquisite, is right in front of the house, no road to cross.

There is no television here, you wouldn't want it. Blue holes are a short drive away, millennium caves, scuba diving, WW2 historical sites, horse riding, fishing and other beautiful beaches.

I would suggest hiring a car as the market is not within walking distance, but it is fantastic! Everything is fresh and brought in by the locals who have grown it themselves. We bought meat from the butcher opposite the market, once again all local and very good.

If you don't feel like cooking there are two restaurants within walking distance, both very good.

Espiritu Santo is unspoilt by massive amounts of tourism and is a great place to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing