We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
68
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chris and sue electric bikes mobile phone plunge pool local phone our honeymoon tented pool villa private beach each morning surrounding environment stairs leading down a local taxi driver unique property taking into account the real world recently stayed nights beautiful reef
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 72 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

I'm actually struggling to describe the absolutely stunning experience at Hidden Cove Eco Retreat. There are too many superlatives that come to mind...

Sea views so amazing your eyes won't believe it.
Lapping waves to caress you to sleep.
Warm water and peaceful snorkeling through the coral and marine reserve off the beach (immediately on your doorstep)!
Kind and generous hosts, respectful of privacy but responsive when you need it; always ready with a well researched recommendation. We we so well cared for - their treat of a Christmas morning breakfast was a special experience and demonstrated the care Sue and Chris have for their guests.

Being totally off the grid with solar power is the bonus, yet still having the luxuries of being able to connect to the real world when you need it makes the difference from other retreats. Great wifi, perfect linen, a warm bath on the terrace overlooking the sea, delicious breakfast delivered to your table..

There are just too many ways to describe this little slice of paradise.

Just book..

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank HayJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue N, Owner at Hidden Cove Eco Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2015

Thank you so much for such a detailed and positive review. It was great to have such fun easy going guests with such great attitude - even enjoying the scary thunder storm. You made our job very easy and enjoyable over the last week. It is also so good for us to have our unique eco luxury style of accommodation validated in this way, particularly from guests who appreciate the finer things in life.
Hope we will see you back here in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the two story tent for 5 nights in early December 2015. Chris and Sue, the hosts, were kind and generous. Sue prepared some soup for me one of the days when I was unwell and Chris made a delicious four course dinner our first night. We also had fresh breakfasts each morning set on our private bar table. It was absolute luxury.

The tent is like nothing I have ever seen, sleeping with sea air blowing in the room, waking to glorious sunrises and the sound of waves on the shore=bliss. I also loved the outdoor bath and shower, and also the plunge pool!

There are electric bikes to use, which are SO much fun, we used them to visit local restaurants for lunch. Chris took us into town several times for supplies and also pointed out close amenities to help us get our bearings. The mobile phone provided with useful local numbers was great too.

I can't recommend hidden cove more highly, especially for something special like a honeymoon or anniversary. We will be back in the future!

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank danielle172018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue N, Owner at Hidden Cove Eco Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2015

Thank you so much, Leon and Danielle, for taking the time to write a review of Hidden Cove Eco Retreat. We loved looking after such appreciative guests and the gluten free meals were no trouble. We are very flattered to be chosen for such an important time in your life as your honeymoon and pleased that the time at Hidden Cove Eco Retreat was all that you were hoping for. Looking forward to seeing some photos and hopefully seeing you back here again in the not to distant future. Good luck with your future plans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2015

We stayed for 6 nights and couldn't have asked for a better holiday. Chris and Sue were super helpful & shared some great local knowledge on what to do. We stayed in the Treetop Tent & it is right on the water, private, luxurious & like no other place we have stayed!

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue N, Owner at Hidden Cove Eco Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2015

Thank you Brad and Savannah for taking the time to write a review and let future guests know of your experience at Hidden Cove and Santo. It was a pleasure to look after such delightful guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2015

We can't stop raving to all our friends and family about our experience we had here at hidden cove!! The amazing hospitality we received from Sue and Chris was never ending.. from gourmet breakfasts, to hand delivered motorised push bikes, to running us about town, and providing a local phone. We couldn't be more grateful.
The tree top tent was our little slice of Santo paradise for three days. We explored the blue holes, did a half day canyonning trip (Mount Hope), kayaked out on the reef, ate local santo beef, rode a 4wheel motorbike up to port Orly, relaxed in the plunge pool, and ate dinner at both Oyster island and Lope Lope resorts.
I will upload our photos as you know what they say about about a picture being 1000 words. Thank you again to the wonderful hosts for our magical escape :)

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashleigh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue N, Owner at Hidden Cove Eco Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2015

Thanks so much for your great review of Hidden Cove and Santo. It was such a pleasure to look after you and Chris and help make your honeymoon memorable. You really embraced Santo and I can't believe how much you managed to see and do in such a short time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Sue and Chris built this paradise themselves.Sand,coral-beach, ideal for those who want an unique experience- truly romantic Eco retreat with other attractions nearby Luxury, great food, privacy. Book

Room tip: Unique-blue holes,horses,dive,snorkel,food experiences-great hosts,2 luxury tents,safe,quiet. Sound of surf/wind/birds,private luxury
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Regina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue N, Owner at Hidden Cove Eco Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2015

Hi Regina,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and give future guests some helpful hints. It was such a pleasure having you visit us at Hidden Cove and loved that, as an artist and committed environmentalist, you were so enthusiastic about what we have created at Hidden Cove.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews