We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Such a gorgeous view, such a relaxing stay-a week...”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful to wake up to every morning. The view is ever changing throughout the day.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful to wake up to every morning. The view is ever changing throughout the day.
Gateway to Paradise! 5 acres of your own private space. Front of house, imagine sipping cocktails, reading a book, listening to music from this huge deck...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Beautiful to wake up to every morning. The view is ever changing throughout the day.
Gateway to Paradise! 5 acres of your own private space.
Front of house, imagine sipping cocktails, reading a book, listening to music from this huge deck...
The  entrance to house, with ramp for the elderly and ease of way for the suitcases
Fictional magical Bali Hai from The Tales of South Pacific;taken from your deck
Dugongs & turtles maybe  seen from your deck
Go exploring the bay at low tide.
2 double beds, en suite - the 'outside' garden shower off this bedroom. Wake up with a view
Your 'outdoor' garden shower off the ensuite in main bedroom
Your own tropical bar on deck
side of house - looking back to the water and house.
Alcohol not included unfortunately :)
Big kitchen & servery- easy to pass out food  on your deck, for breakfast, lunch or dinner ...
Dinner anyone? Superb setting for a seafood feast right on your own deck
Washing machine
front door to house.
beach
Drive through 5 acres of trees to your accommodation
Huge tree root system
Entry to house. A well lit path see's you inside safely
Veiw on waking, taken from main bedroom
Queen bed in large family room
Kitchen
Fully equipt kitchen with a view while you are washing up and cooking.
Native art at the entry path to the house.
The view at low tide - ready to jump in?!
Steps to the water below off the deck
Snorkeling in the lagoon at The Jetty is a favourite pass time.
There's plenty to do for all ages, even 6 year old's. Santo Horse Adventure caters for all.  ages.
The beautiful cool colours of the blue water holes is fun too
Santo Horse Adventures take you through untouched pristine beauty See Santo on horse back
Kayaking in the pristine blue water holes or in the lagoon at The Jetty
Lope Lope River just up the road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Luganville, Espiritu Santo

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MelbGal19...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Such a gorgeous view, such a relaxing stay-a week wasn't long enough!”
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was so in love with this place I seriously considered calling work and saying I'd missed the weekly plane-see you in a week!

Every morning you wake to a beautiful sunrise over the water and the view really changed over the day as the tide came in and out. Days at the house spent swimming, reading, eating, enjoying a wine...and the odd nap. Slept better than I have in a year!

Was with friends so enjoyed the quiet -but also had company to enjoy the big deck with! Loved the outdoor shower and the neighbour's friendly dogs who popped over to visit each day. Did some exploring at low tide too. Went out for some great meals (deco stop, aore art cafe and the Tu) and did a snorkeling trip and went to a fun lunch party at Turtle Bay Resort. But otherwise it was just too nice relaxing at the house!

Great produce available at the market-reminded me what fruit is meant to taste like. Kitchen big and equipped well so cooked some dinners and enjoyed the view at the same time. Really great to have Megan (property manager) next door -she is super helpful and lovely!

Santo is a bit of a step back in time-the airport is basically a big shed-but it makes it such a unique place today. Very quiet in March apparently, rarely saw other tourists, even when eating out. So clean, clear waters, largely empty roads-I'll be back!

Very humid so pack light-def enjoyed the air con at the house for sleeping. Oh, and rent a car, makes it much easier to get into town but there are taxis and local transport.

Already plotting my next visit!

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2017
Thank you so much for your terrific review, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and would welcome you back at any time. You left the house very clean and tidy, A perfect guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
304Helen
Gympie, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Picturesque Views from Paradise Cove The Jetty!”
Reviewed January 21, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We booked in February for our December/January Holiday so as to secure our 13 night stay at Paradise Cove The Jetty.
On arrival we were welcomed by Megan & Fabrice, who were the caretakers for "The Jetty" They were always close by; living next door, sharing a driveway and on occasion, Megan rode through the property on horseback with a group of fellow riders. Fabrice and a colleague were also on site occasionally, utilising the Jetty to moor his boat or tinkering in the shed. There are no curtains on the windows, so we were well aware of their presence!
The house itself, had a fantastic outlook, sitting on the water's edge at the end of the lovely, manicured grounds. Lighted pathways to the house were also welcomed on nights taken off from cooking, when coming home after dining out in town. I enjoyed a cup of coffee and the spectacular sunrise every morning from the front verandah. Some mornings Megan's dogs visited, which we looked forward to as we missed our own dog!
Most afternoons we cracked our own coconuts, gathered on the grounds and made Piña Coladas using the kitchen's blender and pineapples purchased from the markets in town and rum bought from LCM.
Another highlight was feeding our table scraps to the fish. We didn't see ant turtles or dugong, but we did see a stingray once!
We hired a car from the Espiritu for the duration of our stay, making the short 10 minute trip into Luganville for supplies at the LCM - (an amply stocked Grocery (and more) store) or fresh fruit & vegetables from the market or delicious eye fillet steaks, sausages and leg of smoked ham from the butcher, an easy trip and one that we did often.
We are a couple in our early 50s who have travelled to Vanuatu most Summers for our annual holiday for the past 10 years. We enjoy gathering our own supplies and cooking meals, if and when we are hungry! Although the BBQ plate didn't fit properly, making it unusable, the well stocked Kitchen gave us the freedom to do just that.
We appreciated the Air Conditioners, one in the Bedroom and the other in the large central room. A constant 24 degrees made our stay very comfortable!
All in all, we returned home feeling relaxed and ready to face another year, before we can return to Vanuatu. Thanks Robyn for allowing us the memories we have made at Paradise Cove - The Jetty!

Date of stay: December 2016
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words and I am so pleased that you had a relaxing, unwinding few days. Hope to see you at the Jetty on your next holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonesncar...
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
“'Majestical'”
Reviewed December 27, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Words can't describe this place. Best family holiday ever! The Jetty lives up to its name, "Paradise Cove". The photos don't do it justice. We were 3 adults & 2 kids (8 & 10). There was heaps of space and a kitted out kitchen (incl a blender that whipped up our morning pineapple, coconut & lime smoothies). Beds were ample, aircon was icy cool but we rarely used it. Lovely breezes.
Robyn was away but Megan who lives next door was fabulous! She owns the Santo horse riding adventures (a definite must). We kayaked out the front of the property & snorkeled, walked to two nearby blue holes, was able to walk to a nearby church & my son went looking for mud crabs with one of the locals. My kids enjoyed playing with the local kids in a village nearby.

It's 11km out of town & costs 1000vt one way, but so worth it. Luganville itself isn't much to write home about so being out of town is actually a bonus! Tusty our 'so much more than a taxi driver', picked us up from the airport in one of the newest taxis in town & we were so impressed with his service, that we used him as our driver the whole week we were there. He took us up the east coast for the day to see the sights & Wow! Wow! Wow! I highly recommend asking for Tusty as your driver. It seems everyone knows him. He's been on the island over 20 years & is a wealth of experience. His pricing is competitive with everyone else so why not give him a go?

Overall, brilliant holiday. Beautiful & genuinely friendly locals, not just out to get your money. Can't wait to go back.

Thanks Robyn for renting your little piece of paradise to us.

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2016
Carrie and family, thank you for your positive remarks, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we welcome you back whenever you choose. My manager, Megan said you left the home very clean and were really good neighbours to them. Thank you again, very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akstef
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful spot to relax and unwind !!”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were 2 Couples travelling to Espiritu Santo for the first time celebrating Steve's 50th Birthday. What a wonderful place to relax and unwind. Robyn was a fantastic hostess who met us at the airport. Made us a lovely dinner and was more than happy to assist us with everything we could possibly need to make our holiday truly special. The house is situated in a beautiful spot with the best sunrises and sunsets. There is a fully equipped kitchen which we used alot of the time as we enjoyed shopping at the fruit and vegetable market and supermarket. The house has everything you could possibly need - a home away from home. The house was not far away from some lovely restaurants aswell if you wanted to eat out. Everyone in the area were so friendly and welcoming. We will certainly be back !! Thanks again Robyn xx

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to fully relax and have the privacy.
Liked least: Should have stayed longer.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2015
I would like to say thank you for your comments re your recent stay at The Jetty. It was a pleasure to have met you and I do appreciate how neat, clean and tidy you left the home. Thank you once again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jemmwm
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great spot for a lovely relaxing holiday!”
Reviewed June 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Paradise Cove over Easter, 2015 and we had a lovely holiday! We booked well in advance, with excellent and quick communication with the owners. We arrived only a couple of weeks after Cyclone Pam, but the island of Santo had been unaffected by the cyclone, and the locals and tourism operators were keen for people to still come.
The house is perfectly located on a quiet and private lagoon. It is out of town (which I see as a bonus) but it means you do need your own car. But, again, that is a bonus for us. The deck is glorious, and the sea so close that when we woke on the first morning it sounded like we were IN the ocean! Everything you need is in the house. It is a quirky design but it worked very well for us. The outside shower was very cool!
The owners arranged for their neighbour to collect us from the airport, and the rental car owner dropped the car to the house the next day. All of the locals knew where Paradise Cove was, and who the owners were, so it felt a little like being part of the local community.
If we ever go back to Santo, we wouldn't stay anywhere else. We much prefer being able to self-cater, and to be independent, which makes Paradise Cove ideal for us.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The deck!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLL590
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A slice of paradise”
Reviewed January 11, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A Jetty, and a deck built over the water, not all that unusual in the South Pacific except at “The Jetty” you are not sharing!
This was our 5th trip to Vanuatu in as many years, my partner and I love holidaying on our own clock…….or lack of! We enjoy privacy and being self-reliant, it does add a degree of adventure. I confess to being particular about my choice of accommodation, “The Jetty” didn’t disappoint, it was exactly as stated. First night in we were supposed to arrive around 7pm, I think it was more like 9 after our flight from Vila was delayed. To be greeted by Megan the onsite manager was delightful, the essentials were provided including boiled water and a bottle of wine in the fridge, what more can you ask for? Clean, comfortable and well equipped, conducive to relaxing. The outdoor shower room was amazing, no shortage of towels and an air-conditioned bedroom for a great night’s sleep.
Dive off the jetty, swim over and climb the ladder onto the deck, go for a paddle in the kayak, I could go on and on about the fun we had. Listening to the tide coming in, feeding fish off the deck, the turtle that pokes his head up, sunrise over the jetty, fish jumping and a lovely breeze. Pack light, you will need togs, togs and more togs, reef shoes are not essential. Throw in some glad rags in case you want to go down the road to Lope Lope, (heels optional) we enjoyed Christmas lunch and some good champagne in a lovely location. Plan on hiring a car, not necessary for your entire stay but some sightseeing up to Champagne Beach, Port Olry (lobster on the beach) a definite must.
I almost forgot “the tree”, you are shaded by the most magnificent tree that reaches out over the deck and water, 8 days and I didn’t need to pull out the sunscreen.
Travel tip, if you are overnighting or having a couple of days in Vila before heading to Santo book your flight to Vila and onto Santo on the same ticket. On a standalone ticket baggage allowance from Vila to Santo is only 10kg so with refreshment essentials packed (it is always 5 o’clock somewhere!) we paid around $90 excess baggage.
Thank you Robyn for sharing your special piece of paradise, we enjoyed it immensely and hope to return.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Distance from town
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2015
Thank you so much for your positive review. Our onsite manager reported to me that you were excellent guests. The house was clean and tidy when you left and you even replaced some items that were supplied for you. Not necessary, but thank you. I will be recommending you as a guest for any future holidays, but we would like to see you back at The Jetty.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
20paul132...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Idealic position”
Reviewed October 23, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived with 4 adults ,2 babies and a toddler which required some extra preparations from Robyn,the owner and she came up trumps with porta cots for the babies with mosquito netting and even some baby vegies from her own garden waiting in the freezer which was brilliant.

The deck and view over the ocean is magnificent and Ellie ,the 2 year old loved to feed the fish which arrive each evening . We did not see any turtles or dugongs during our 6 days but their are a wealth of other interesting fish to be seen .

We fell in love with an area called Port Orly which is about 50 minutes along the sealed eastcoast road. The beach here has two gourmet cafe/restaurants right on the sand and the warm beautiful water is reminiscent of a hollywood set- sensational.

The locals onEspiito Santo are very friendly and loved nursing our little babies.

I do have a suggestion that Robyn needs a door or at least some fly wire screens between the on suite and fernery as the mosquitos were a constant companion in the shower and on the loo.

The large main lounge/ bedroom also needs a proper overhead fan to replace the tiny tabletop model that looks like it came off the dash of a 1960's Volkswagen.

Overall a great place to stay with a very friendly host and well positioned close to Luganville and all attractions if you hire a car.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the huge deck and magnificent view
Liked least: the moquitos , especially at dusk
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2014
Thank you so much Paul for your review. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay at The Jetty.The house was spotless when you left which wasn't a requirement of your rental, but was very much appreciated.
I am so sorry that the weather wasn't better for you, unusual for this time of year, no breeze and rain about attracted far more mosquito's than is usual, however I take on board your suggestion of a screen door between the bathroom and outdoor shower garden.
Thanks again for your kind words. Say hi to the rest of the family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing