We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise!”
Review of Velit Bay

Velit Bay
Ranked #12 of 25 things to do in Luganville
Attraction details
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is in the most amazing and beautiful setting.A perfect spot for Lunch or a Drink..Work still appears in progress to make some accommodation available. Would certainly come and stay when it does.

1  Thank cookie024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenjie V, Manager at Velit Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

We are delighted that you were recently able to visit our "15 Degrees South" Beach Bar and Restaurant at Velit Bay Plantation.

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor which is greatly appreciated !!

We hope to see you again.

Best wishes,

Lenjie Vidal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 83 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a totally amazing location to stop and have some lunch. The view from the road in is absolutely photo worthy and the meals are fantastic. If you have more time than we did there are kayaks and paddleboards etc available or you can just swim or snorkel in the beautiful clear water

1  Thank julesk67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenjie V, Manager at Velit Bay, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

We are delighted that you were recently able to visit our "15 Degrees South" Beach Bar and Restaurant at Velit Bay Plantation.

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor which is greatly appreciated !!

We hope to see you again.

Best wishes,

Lenjie Vidal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Was very pleasantly surprised! Lovely wee beach bar, free kayaks etc, picturesque....when the flying fox is finished will be even better.

2  Thank Charsnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenjie V, Manager at Velit Bay, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

We are delighted that you were recently able to visit our "15 Degrees South" Beach Bar and Restaurant at Velit Bay Plantation.

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor which is greatly appreciated !!

Best wishes,

Lenjie Vidal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We visited Velit Bay Plantation three times on our visit to Santo Island. For me it was my favourite place to go. The view as this place opens up to reveal itself as you drive down into the plantation is breathtaking - we had to stop the car and get out and take it all in. We ate at the café there twice - the food is good - nothing amazing but the coffee is very good and the staff are very friendly and nice. There are a variety of canoes and standing paddle boards etc to use and deck chairs on the beach area along with picnic tables.

There is probably not much I can say about this that hasn't been said already by other reviewers - I really don't have the words to describe how much I enjoyed it here. The cattle must surely be some of the happiest on the island and seeing the little calves playing on the grass in the late afternoon was really lovely. Like at the other beaches with fresh water springs we did also spot them much further up the beach coming down to the waters edge. When we left we noticed that there was no cattle grid at the entrance to the plantation. Then we realised - why would you need it - the cattle are smart enough to know they are in paradise - they would have no reason to leave.

1  Thank caite64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenjie V, Manager at Velit Bay, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

We are delighted that you were recently able to visit our "15 Degrees South" Beach Bar and Restaurant at Velit Bay Plantation.

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor which is greatly appreciated !!

Best wishes,

Lenjie Vidal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stopped here for a drink on the way to Champagne beach and was not disappointed. Great little bar on the beach, with brand new facilities like (western style) toilets, which were much appreciated at the time!

The beach is stunning, the views from the top of the bay are incredible, and the staff were lovely.

They had just installed a zip line when we visited, which they said would be operational within a month. That zipline will be amazing once it's open! Give it a try if you visit it once it's ready!

2  Thank Chad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Velit Bay also viewed

Luganville, Espiritu Santo
Luganville, Espiritu Santo
 
Luganville, Espiritu Santo
 

Been to Velit Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing