We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bluer than blue”
Review of Nanda Blue Hole

Nanda Blue Hole
Ranked #3 of 25 things to do in Luganville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Logan Village, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“bluer than blue”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Just the most stunning blue hole I have been to Nanda Blue Hole. Feed the fish, swim, snorkel, sit back and enjoy the scenery

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Madonna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    44
    4
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“So Blue”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

The water is crystal clear and deep. However be prepared it is not warm tropical water. Very cool :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank iTravell66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Unbelievable”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This was part of a 3 beaches trip with Paradise tours. We arrived here to find the most incredible swimming pool I've ever seen! A natural 'hole' 15m deep, crystal clear sapphire blue water! Wow! We had the whole place to ourselves and loved it. Diving in, swimming, snorkelling where you can see straight to the bottom along with hundreds of tropical fish! Really stunning wonder of the natural world!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Vila, Vanuatu
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“unfriendly people, better go to Riri Blue Hole”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Went to this area with local friends, just in front ( meters). Swim to come close up to hole edge to speak with somebody and ask for the road to enter to reach their premises. A woman sack out me and swear to me. Even I explain I was asking for explanation of where was their entrance to come next time with some friends from overseas, she became more that unfriendly.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Christian7773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Relaxing place”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

The water is clear in the jungle, relaxing and playing with a rope~ However, all the attractions in Vanuatu like private and need entrance fee (not low).

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ming Ho L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nanda Blue Hole also viewed

Luganville, Espiritu Santo
Luganville, Espiritu Santo
 
Luganville, Espiritu Santo
Espiritu Santo, Vanuatu
 

Been to Nanda Blue Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing