We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of fun”
Review of Nanda Blue Hole

Nanda Blue Hole
Ranked #3 of 25 things to do in Luganville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Port Vila, Vanuatu
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great place to spend an hour or two, It has a wooden slide which surprisingly did not result in any splinters. The water is cool and amazingly blue and there are lots of fish to look at and feed. There are also basic change rooms and showers if you need them.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Albiville4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    44
    4
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi UAE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Jackies Blue Hole Santo Vanuatu”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We visited Jackies Blue Hole on a day when there were only a half dozen tourists and we had a lovely time, both swimming in the amazing Blue water and also talking with both Jackie and his lovely Wife. I personally decided there and then, to make a long term plan, to have a home near the Blue Hole and come what may, I will make sure I keep focused on that plan, because this is one really amazing place and anyone looking for perfection, should come and see for themselves.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Blue Hole on Santos”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was just beautiful. The water amazing, and very refreshing, just what we needed after tripping around to various locations. We had also been to the blue hole on the main land, but thought this was much more accessible.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ToudaJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So so blue!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Well worth a visit and swim - beautiful blue waters set amongst a village and well-cared gardens - complete with slippery dip and rope swing. A beautiful spot to chill out for a bit (local fruit provided).

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Blue Heaven”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Great spot have been coming here every year since 2010. Brought the whole family this time. Always a warm welcome from Chucky. Nice little shop to buy a few sarongs. Just improves each year love the slide.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robleam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nanda Blue Hole also viewed

Luganville, Espiritu Santo
Luganville, Espiritu Santo
 
Luganville, Espiritu Santo
Espiritu Santo, Vanuatu
 

Been to Nanda Blue Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing