We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nanda Blue Hole

Nanda Blue Hole
Ranked #3 of 25 things to do in Luganville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a very well managed, spotlessly clean blue hole and the locals are really friendly. There is a slide which is fun. Be careful on the rope swing and make sure you let go over the deep water. A definite must do.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank julesk67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    44
    4
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Blue Holes”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The blue holes at Santo were a real highlight. We went to several - Nanda, Jackies, Matevulu and Riri. They are all fantastic and an excellent way to refresh after a morning in the ocean. Matevulu was my favourite - use the Oyster Island kayaks and paddle gently along the river, climb the tree and make a splash from the rope swing. Nanda was also lovely and there were fish to look at while snorkelling. If you want someone to paddle you go to Riri and ask one of the locals to take you in their canoe. It's best to go while the sun's high enough that the blue hole is not in the shade.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lorna Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best blue hole in Santo”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

The description is spot on. Water is awesome especially on a sunny day. The swing is quite high and a lot of fun and the wooden platform makes it easy to jump into and climb from the blue hole. We were greeted with a platter of fresh fruit (included in entrance fee). Excellent, and better than Matevulu blue hole in my opinion.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JanM007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Aust.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yep - it's blue alright!!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Until you see it for yourself, you really can't believe how blue a Blue Hole actually is! We were advised to visit this one and really enjoyed the experience. A deck and ladders make it easy to access and lovely platters of fruit appeared after our swim, so the entrance fee was well worth it.
Although we were there later in the afternoon, a ray of sunshine broke through the trees and the effect of it cutting through the water was spectacular! The water is soooo deep and sooooo clear that it is an eerie feeling to hand suspended in this alien world. Make sure to take googles! The water teems with fish, which like to be fed, and a slide and rope swing are there for the adventurous!
We were lucky to be almost the only swimmers which added to the experience!
Definitely worth a visit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NQTrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really gorgeous”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The Nanda blue hole is one of the two best blue holes in Santo. (the other being the Matevulu blue hole, which for my money is the best blue hole in Santo).

Nanda is amazingly clear, refreshing, and clean, and full of fish to see if you take along a snorkel.

It's smaller than the Matevulu blue hole, but possibly deeper for what it's worth.

Either way, buth blue holes are amazing and you'll never forget visiting either of them!

We visited the Nanda blue hole on our way to Champagne beach, and we were the only ones there, which was really peaceful and enjoyable.

Loved it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chadwiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nanda Blue Hole also viewed

Luganville, Espiritu Santo
Luganville, Espiritu Santo
 
Luganville, Espiritu Santo
Espiritu Santo, Vanuatu
 

Been to Nanda Blue Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing