We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Clean, Cheap and directly in the center” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hibiscus Attraction Center

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Luganville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hibiscus Attraction Center
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, Clean, Cheap and directly in the center”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed a week in the Hibiscus, and we loved it. We were originally planning on just a few days before moving to another location, but enjoyed it so much that we decided to stay longer.
The price is extremely attractive, the rooms are clean and functional, the location is perfect, so there is nothing bad we could say about our stay. Among other highlights, Marie is a delightful woman that will do her best to provide you with anything you need and take the time to spend some time for a nice conversation or a glass of wine.
The Hibiscus also allowed us to meet great people with which we did a few trips around the island.
I would definitely recommend the Hibiscus, for a few days or a week.

Chloé & Michael
(Stayed a week in January)

Room Tip: Every room is the same, so rest assure that you will have a good one :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ccoudray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
58
25
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

It is definitely worth staying at this lovely place. It is great value for money, the rooms are perfect. having a good shower, a small kitchenette and a good bed.
Marie and Lois are also very helpful with organizing trips and they are great people. Thanks for the nice time at your place. Greetings from Switzerland.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MH_CH2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed here for 4 weeks in November 2013. Best place to stay in Santo. Marie and Lois are fantastic hosts keeping the rooms very clean and provided us with invaluable guidance about what to do and how to get around. Facilities including wifi, hot showers, comfortable beds and cooking equipment. They also seemed to tolerate my 'attempts' to speak in French. Really felt at home during our stay here. Best place we stayed on our trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eoin21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Having been in Tanna, Vanuatu for the previous year (volunteering), it was high time that I explored the rest of the country. Marie and Lois were very hospitable and welcoming. I came early in the morning without a booking, having stayed at the DecoStop for 2 days, and they agreed to store my luggage while I was out for the day.

An informal inquiry about the Millennium Cave Tours further showed their hospitality - five minutes later it was booked for me.
The next day, I'd brought my fins (flippers) along to the tour (not needed) and left them at the office. By the time I was returned from the day trip, the tour office was closed. I was leaving for dinner and let Lois know on the way out. By the time I'd returned, he'd made a few phone calls and ensured my fins were locked safely in my room. Serving well above duty of call.

Also - complimentary WiFi available; a blessing in Vanuatu.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Lois & Marie do a fine job & should be congratulated, they cannot do too much for you. I run a guest house myself so know when one is well run. Hope to see you again all the best for the future. XXXXX

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnesleyHouse1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galle, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Lois & Marie run a spotless guest house each with large, clean rooms, comfortable beds, a small kitchenette, and showers with hot water. The communal area has wifi and is a great spot to catch up with fellow guests. It's a two minute walk to the main drag where I recommend Attar Cafe for good food and fast wifi.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank youngja2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We just stayed at Hibiscus Attraction Center over 6 days and we highly recommend this place. Marie and Lois, the tenants, are just gorgeous. They will do all what they can to make your trip on Santo unforgettable. They know all the tips, all the prices and almost every local on the island. With regards to the place itself, rooms are nice and could not be cleaner (You will see Marie cleaning all the time !) Guests talk a lot together and party the way the hotel is organized with table in the middle of the central alley favors the meeting of new people which is very nice when travelling !
The ratio quality / price is awesome. Don't miss out !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orianejuncker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luganville hotels
0.2 mi away
The Espiritu
The Espiritu
#6 of 11 in Luganville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#7 of 11 in Luganville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
5.9 mi away
Moyyan House by the Sea
Moyyan House by the Sea
#2 of 11 in Luganville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Barrier Beach House
Barrier Beach House
#1 of 11 in Luganville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
5.9 mi away
Sunrise Beach Cabanas Eco-Resort
0.2 mi away
Village de Santo Resort
Village de Santo Resort
#4 of 11 in Luganville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hibiscus Attraction Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hibiscus Attraction Center

Property: Hibiscus Attraction Center
Address: Centre ville, Luganville, Espiritu Santo, Vanuatu
Location: Vanuatu > Espiritu Santo > Luganville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Luganville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
le motel is close to town and all facilities>each room:1.2.3 persons.kitchentte with gz burner and ice box, bathroom( shower and toilet)fan ceiling,internet access on our motelcentre de bien-etre,well being center with massage(traditional, scrub massage), waxing and personal Pilates class ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hibiscus Attraction Center Vanuatu/Luganville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing