We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The 'real' Vanuatu”

Paradise Tours Santo
Ranked #3 of 15 Tours in Luganville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy a relaxing day at beautiful Lonnoc beach. En-route to Port Olry, this beach makes a lovely picnic and swimming spot with crystal clear water and fine powder of white sand you wont want to leave. Make sure you give yourself time to stop off at the Blue Hole for refreshing swim on the way home. You will be amazed at the colour and clarity of these fresh water natural swimming pools!
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The 'real' Vanuatu”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Four of us booked a tour with Luke at Paradise tours, whilst we were on a cruise with P & O. I had read reviews on Trip Advisor and I wasn't disappointed. We were met at the cruise terminal where we met our guide Lino. He took us for a tour around Luganville in & out of the villages, explaining village life & the industry etc of the town. It was a real insight into life in Luganville. We then went to the Lewaton Custom Village, where we saw a display of the ladies' water dancing (amazing), tribal dances & traditional Kava making & cooking demonstrations. We then headed off for lunch at the beautiful Oyster Island Resort. This resort is just beautiful. The food was delicious and reasonably priced & the staff were fantastic. The toilets were beautiful (yes - you must have a look for yourself) and clean. Try their white Sangria. Yum!! We then headed off to the Ri Ri river, where we met the chief and were paddled down the beautiful crystal clear river in a dug out canoe to a blue hole, where we swam. Lino then returned us back to the ship. This was a fantastic tour & we felt we saw the 'real Vanuatu. Paradise Tours formatted this tour to fit the time we had. Luke, the manager, is most accomodating & delivered a fantastic day for us. You must contact Paradise Tours if you are visiting Vanuatu. Reliable, friendly & informative.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Cathie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    14
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful day out”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a thoroughly awesome day out, visiting a stunning blue hole, Champagne Beach, Velit Bay, and Port Olry. Our driver was lovely, pointing out lots of things along the way. The van was comfortable and clean. Would happily recommend to anyone.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Charsnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgley, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Half day tours”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Thank you so much to Luke from paradise tours, he made our day ! He took us to million dollar point, then on to a blue hole for a quick swim, then out to a secluded coconut plantation that was breathtakingly beautiful for a drink and on to Oyster Island resort for lunch. Luke is a great guy and very informative, most likely we will be back to do other tours with him in the future. Thanks Luke !!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank tomloutess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“overwwhelming”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Just finished the World War !! tour with Luke, the owner of Paradise Tours. The tour was quite wonderful. It gives you a great feeling of the role Vanuatu played in the defeat od Japan in WW!.
It also conveys the incredible effort that was required. Luke, the owner of Paradise Tours was overwhelming pleasant and could not possibly be more accommodating. Wish we had more timer too go on other tours with him I am a seasoned traveler with over 100 countries under my belt so I have a reference point. Turn your self over to Luke and Paradise tours

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank frebar45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

I had booked this trip to the blue hole withe Luke before we left England. Have to say, it was one of the highlights of the whole trip thro' the South Pacific. Loved the island, loved the dug out canoe trip and didn't want to get out at the end. Such a magical journey up the narrow river on crystal clear water, passing by lush tropical vegetation which hung over the side of the river edge, winding past boughs, and the feeling of such tranquility. Swimming in the deep blue hole at the end of the river trip was so cool and relaxing. Much fun on the rope swing and no big rocks on which to injure oneself. I think we would have liked to spend the whole day there. Thank you Luke. A wonderful trip.

Helpful?
3 Thank chrisonwalkabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Tours Santo also viewed

Luganville, Espiritu Santo
Luganville, Espiritu Santo
 
Luganville, Espiritu Santo
Luganville, Espiritu Santo
 

Been to Paradise Tours Santo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing