We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh is best”
Review of Ocean King Cafe & Restaurant - CLOSED

Ocean King Cafe & Restaurant
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner
Tauranga
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh is best”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Yummy asian infused food. While dining there we saw the locals bring in freshly caught fish, so you know the fish is fresh at this place!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank helen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    23
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummy Chinese food”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Had a nice meal here, typical Chinese food like I'm used to. Sweet and sour chicken, delicious Mongolian beef, king prawns, pork chops. Service was average which is very good by Vanuatu standards. The place doesn't win any prizes for ambiance but food is tasty and fresh. Mains were about 1500 each which is good value for Vanuatu. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Belinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“nice food”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Ate here twice on this trip. Food was good both times. Service was ordinary and the food was slow. If your not in any hurry, or are used to standard Vanuatu bad service - this place will suit. For me, I like the food, so will be happy to go back.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank shipwreck_pirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
“Clean Tasty and reasonably priced”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I'm a vegetarian and enjoyed the vegetable dish they offered on the menue

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

Had a very nice meal great value and great coffee. Would go there again. Nice friendly staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerry091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean King Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

Luganville, Espiritu Santo
Luganville, Espiritu Santo
 
Luganville, Espiritu Santo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing