We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
116
68
18
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
68
18
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor air con centre of town balcony room the main street central hotel excellent hotel no lift friendly guy third floor manager simon room rate close to shops prices are very reasonable street noise comfortable bed the banana bread
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 211 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2016

This was a lovely hotel, clean fresh, good food, lovely friendly service and cool and relaxing. And the location was great you will enjoy this location. The staff are informative and it is walking distance to the market.

Room Tip: This is lovely clean, needs some maintenance but otherwise really lovely and friendly it was a lovely place to relax
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kelleigh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2016

We recently visited the hotel a few times to join our son for a couple of meals who was staying there for 2 weeks with a sports team. I cannot comment on the rooms but the food was superb, the staff amazing and the common areas very clean and relaxing in a contemporary pacific style. The pool was nice and the owners could not have been more helpful. If you need to be in the heart of Luganville I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paces22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

We stayed in this hotel on two separate nights (different rooms). One room had a balcony overlooking the main street and this room was much more interesting than the first room which had no balcony. The service was good, we only had breakfast of fresh fruit and coffee but this was perfectly adequate. The bed was very comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank starpath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

The Espiritu is a nice clean place conveniently located in the middle of town, and on the main street. It is walking distance to the local market and also supermarkets. The staff are polite and friendly.

It is quiet place and has a pool, restaurant and bar. Room rate is inclusive of continental breakfast. The hotel does offer various activities and rental car service.

The rooms are adequate with comfortable bed, aircon, TV, free wifi, private bathroom and toilet. This hotel may not be suitable for disabled people in wheel chairs as the rooms are only accessible by stairs.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Evan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016

I stayed here for 3 nights on business last week and had a balcony room. Could not fault the room in any respect. Super comfortable bed, great balcony with outdoor furniture, good TV with six channels (so I had Olympics on pretty much the entire time I was in the room), great aircon, plenty of hot water, strong and fast wi-fi.

Rayman and the team do an excellent job of looking after guests and everyone quickly learns your name (nice touch). Included breakfast is sensational - continental items are on a menu and you order what you want/however much you want. Hot items have a fee attached but I was more than happy with the continental. Because it's not part of a buffet style setup that lots of hotels use it is fresh and brought promptly to your table. Excellent coffee too from the decent coffee machine.

The restaurant in the evening (which overlooks the really nicely lit pool) is excellent. Probably one of the best restaurants in Luganville. The food is outstanding (green chicken curry one night was excellent, and they did up the chilli at my request - and the blackboard special of fish parcel/papillotte with vegetables was amazing, without rice as requested so they put more vegetables on my plate). I really have to make mention of Gaetan - probably the best waiter I've had in Vanuatu in the last 1.5 years. He remembered me from my last trip and his service is top notch, and he's really engaging and interesting to talk to. Port Vila could do with more Gaetan's (and I told him this!).

Overall the staff are outstanding, the place is great, and carpark is locked up overnight with security onsite - highly recommended.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are great!
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews