We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveler rating
232
85
6
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
85
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bev and nabil loft style rooms are spacious minute taxi local roosters mezzanine level bed upstairs split level small pool no air con close to town enjoyable stay spent nights excellent hosts millennium cave the main street bar fridge
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 327 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2017

This is a great little resort, situated outside of the town (15-20 min walk) but there are shops selling basic goods within 2-5 minutes. The resort itself has a nice relaxed vibe. The staff and owners will greet you by name while the rooms are spacious and well maintained. The food at the restaurant is incredible, but not cheap. There are plenty of other options for cheaper good eating, including the booths at the Luganville market (try number 4), but the surf and turf main at Village de Santo is one of the best meals I've ever had.

Room Tip: It's on the outskirts of a town in Vanuatu. There are going to be dogs barking and cocks crowing all night. You'll get used to it
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

I have stayed at Village de Santo twice, and both times had an excellent experience. The rooms are large, well presented, clean and functional. The grounds, while small, are tranquil; you will likely get to know some of the other guests during your stay. The staff and owners are friendly and welcoming, providing excellent levels of service, and they take every effort to meet your needs.

The location is about five minutes drive, or 20 minutes walk, from town. The grounds are located adjacent to a local village - so you will hear people singing, children playing, animals, and music - it is a very pleasant environment.

The kitchen staff, who are locals, are committed to their craft; the menu will keep you from straying far away at lunch and dinner time, and the cocktails are a treat too. Even if you aren't staying here, it's worth coming for a meal. On Saturday nights, the staff pick up their instruments, and play a mix of local and western music - after our meal, almost everyone was dancing or playing along with them! After dinner and a couple of drinks, it's not long until the place quietens down, and you can retreat to the hut for a chat with friends, or sit outside your room and enjoy the ambience. In the morning, there are many delicious options for breakfast, and you'll be tempted to sit and read, or relax by the pool.

If you are visiting the island, Village de Santo is a memorable and pleasant place to base your visit.

Room Tip: Woodsmoke may blow in to your room from the village if you are on the East side.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017

We stayed 6 nights at Village de Santo. Rooms are very spacious & comfortable. Good sized cabana beside the pool is a great place to relax & meet other guests. The restaurant is exceptional. Good variety of dishes featuring plenty of local produce& cooked to perfection. Thanks chef! The staff are amazing. Very friendly & attentive (a bit timid to start with). The owners Bev & Nabil always friendly & helpful. Music night on Saturday is good fun. A good variety of tours available with pick up from the hotel. All in all a very enjoyable stay in Santo.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dabernard2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

One of the few places in Luganville with rooms where you can have some separation between kid & adults. Friendly staff, good food at the restaurant.
Village de Santo is just outside town - 200 vatu (about AUD$2) taxi ride to get most places in town.
Loved this place - the only downside was sometimes it was too noisy, not the fault of the hotel but the surrounding properties. We had one night when the neighbourhood dogs were going off for 2-3 hours.non-stop, and the roosters would let loose at all hours, 3am being a popular time for roosters apparently.
Friendly and helpful staff. We'd recommend doing the Mt Hope station river float & waterfall tour.
There is no direct beach access from Village de Santo, but a 3 minute walk to the resort next door (Beachfront Resort) can get you there.
However the best beaches on the island are 45-60 minutes drive away (Champagne Beach, Lonnoc Beach).

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MikeZandvliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villagedesantoresort, Owner at Village de Santo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2018

Yes Mum and Dad, Kids love their space too!
Village de Santo Resort has a unique design suited to large families.
Deluxe Suites should really be classed as small apartments, easily livable for long periods of time.
Thank you for your very nice review and roosters and dogs are a part of life in the Pacific countries.
The Island of Santo is well-endowed with breathtaking scenes, crystal blue water and so much more that you can forgive the little things.

Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

I stayed at this resort for six nights in August 2017 on a work trip to Santo, Vanuatu. The villa like experience has the living, kitchen and dining areas, on the ground level, with the bed(s) on a mezzanine level.

A beautiful place, well organised, with very pleasant and hospitable staff and very good hosts i.e. the owners.

As the resort is more geared to provide guests with relaxation, it does not have TVs in the rooms which I would normally use as a work screen to supplement my tiny laptop screen. The resort owners were very understanding to my needs and provided me the use of their 42" screen TV for the entire stay at no charge to use as a work screen. For that I'm very grateful as it helped me do a lot of work.

A lovely resort, and Santo is a nice place to visit, if one every considers ever going out to the islands from Efate/Port Vila.

Will never hesitate to stay again should I visit Santo in future.

Room Tip: If you want relaxation with no connection to the outside world via TVs, this is the place to be.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gilbertv67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villagedesantoresort, Owner at Village de Santo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2018

Assisting our corporate guests in every way is an absolute pleasure.
Thank you for future recommendations.
Wishing you all the best in your career.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews