We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relax and enjoy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Village de Santo Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Luganville
Certificate of Excellence
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Relax and enjoy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We spent 12 days at Village de Santo the staff are very friendly and helpful. Bev and Nabil are wonderful hosts. The village is central to most activities and day trips to other Islands. The rooms are comfortable with fans. The is also free wifi so the kids were happy face booking to stay in touch with their friends

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracyb0906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    79
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
84
107
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Penrose, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We have just spent 8 nights at the Village de Santo Dec 2012. The apartments are clean and spacious. The staff are wonderful we do agree everyone should have a Bev. Bev and Nabil made us feel very welcome and offered good advice on sightseeing trips. Daveo and Barry no coke also outstanding great milk shakes. It is in a good position about 10 -15 mins walk into town or 200vt in a taxi. We dived with Santo island dive all boat dives and lunch included, the millennium cave trip is a must isn't it Bev? Buffet breakfast good and included always a bonus. Afternoons at the chiefs bar a nice relaxing end to the day. Would not hesitate in returning thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thames, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Just had a lovely week staying at the Village de Santo. Modern apartments, very spacious, pool and on site dining. We had 4 days diving and the Village has a handy secure washdown and drying facility for your gear. Pick up for all trips at the resort and a 15 min stroll into the centre of town. Or a 2 minute taxi for 200vatu. The Village staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillyShirin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

My partner and I stayed at Village De Santo for 8 nights in October this year. We had read great reviews of the accommodation on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. Bev, Nabil and their team are just wonderful, nothing is too much trouble – even offering me ginger and honey tea when I was feeling under the weather.

The apartments are spotless and spacious and just what we were after. Bev is a whizz at organising and has brilliant local knowledge, we were thrilled with how quickly and easily she suggested trips for us and organised them at the drop of a hat. We had a fantastic holiday and most of it is down to Bev’s knack for second guessing what we wanted to fill our days with and the ease of getting involved with trips and island life.

Food in the restaurant was excellent – the best we had on the island – and it was great to have real coffee in the morning with our pancakes!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were fortunate enough to pick the most perfect accommodation on Santo Island for our wedding. After corresponding with Bev for months prior to having the resort to ourselves and our guests for a week in September 2012, we could not have been happier with our choice. Not only did Bev & Nabil and all their friendly staff make our stay unforgettable, they helped with organising our entire wedding. The bride hadn't been on the island since she was 13 and the groom never set foot on the island before our celebrations, but the team at Village de Santo especially Bev & Nabil made our dream come true. Organising everything for us via email, getting an idea of what we wanted and giving us wonderful ideas like the Warrior Men and Water Ladies performing at our wedding. We couldn't have asked for more. We wanted our guests to be comfortable and happy and to be able to embrace the beautiful relaxed and friendly life of Santo Island, at Village de Santo we got exactly that. The rooms were clean and comfortable, decorated with beautiful local flowers daily. The pool clean and a great social location with the chief's bar alongside. The restaurant was wonderful! We had our wedding reception here and it was decorated beautifully with so much love and detail. The food was deliscious every night, but in particular the feast the team provided at our wedding reception was amazing.

We are so grateful to Bev & Nabil and their staff in making our wedding celebration week so special. Keeping us and our guests constantly happy with organising daily events and transport and hair appointments....anything we asked for. Jumping through all the hoops to make sure we had the wedding we wanted.

We look forward to visiting again in the future to not only enjoy the Island, but to enjoy the company of everyone at Village de Santo.

Thank you!!
Mr & Mrs Lloyd

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wrangaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

My wife and I and 2 other couples have just returning from our amazing stay on Santo for a week and we all agree that Bev and Nabil and the entire friendly staff at the Village de Santo played an important part in our enjoyment.

Let me first start by saying that Santo is not for everyone. It isn't about the shopping or drinking cocktails by the pool (although we certainly enjoyed a Tusker or two) or visiting fun parks etc. It is about the culture, the incredibly friendy people and the stunning landscape and beaches. It also happens to have some fantastic restaurants of which the 1606 right at the village was our collective favourite. I am salivating recalling the exquisite taste of the organic beef, mmmm.

So if you are up for a bit of adventure in an unspoilt tropical paradise where the locals say 'allo everytime you pass, then Santo is the place for you. We walked on pristine tropical beaches, snorkelled and dived at Champagne Beach, Million Dollar Point and the President Coolidge. We swam in blue holes that have to be seen to be believed, paddled up streams in dugout canoes, visited a local village and were welcomed and educated on the local customs and even drank a shell or two of kava. We trekked into the Millenium Cave, canyoned down the river and climbed back out negotiating bamboo ladders and rope bridges straight out of an Indiana Jones movie.

Don't get me wrong though, all these activites were nestled in with fine dining, relaxing and sharing plenty of fun with our friends. Be as hectic or relaxing as you want. Santo has everything.

So if I have convinced you that Santo is a great destination then it comes down to picking your accommodation. Let's start with our hosts, Bev and Nabil, who happily suggested all our activities and organised them all for us. Each day we would climb into our little bus that Bev had organised and off we would go on our next adventure. You cannot fault either of them for the concern and their genuine desire to make sure that our stay with them was memorable. They were always available for a chat and made you feel like friends and not a walking wallet.

The Village de Santo is clean, spacious and everything you want and importantly just a 10 minute stroll to town and the markets.

So Santo is a fabulous holiday destination and if you want the best experience then stay with Bev and Nabil at the Village de Santo. We are glad we did and I would love to visit again some day.

Thanks Bev, Nabil, Dave, Janette and all the kitchen staff from Marty & Gai, Melanie & Paul and Clare & Glen.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Really impressed with Village de Santo. The facility was excellent and Bev was a great host. Conveniently located just outside Luganville and easily accessible by taxi for 200 vatu into town. The units are very clean, comfortable and serviced daily. The breakfast each morning is wonderful. Our kids loved the pancakes and fresh fruit. Restaurant meals are also of a similar high standard. Bev and all the staff are a wonderful source of local knowledge and are happy to advise on things to see and do around Santo. We found their advise invaluable. Santo is a great island to visit. We found everybody helpful and friendly, even the taxi drivers who are all honest and friendly. If you would like a hassle free, great holiday experience with the kids or as a couple look no further than Village de Santo....you will not be disappointed.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Graeme D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luganville hotels
1.2 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#8 of 10 in Luganville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Espiritu
The Espiritu
#6 of 10 in Luganville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
5.8 mi away
Barrier Beach House
Barrier Beach House
#1 of 10 in Luganville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Moyyan House by the Sea
Moyyan House by the Sea
#3 of 10 in Luganville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
5.9 mi away
Sunrise Beach Cabanas Eco-Resort
6.8 mi away
Ratua Private Island
Ratua Private Island
#2 of 10 in Luganville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village de Santo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village de Santo Resort

Property: Village de Santo Resort
Address: Rue Higginson | Sanma Province, Luganville, Espiritu Santo, Vanuatu
Location: Vanuatu > Espiritu Santo > Luganville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Luganville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Luganville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village de Santo Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vibrant, contemporary and surrounded by lush tropical gardens, Village De Santo Resort is perfect for a sun-kissed holiday, catering for divers, business travelers and adventure travelers Deluxe Village Suites are prefect for families, couples or solo travelers. Conveniently located just 5 minutes from Luganville town and 15 from Airport. Recharge in one of 17 beautifully appointed open-plan luxury suites, complete with queen bed, modern bathroom and fully screened timber louvers and ceiling fans. Above all, Village De Santo places utmost importance on supporting and integrating its resort with local communities. Guests experience everything this tropical island has to offer, while feeling good that their stay with us directly benefits this beautiful island community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village de Santo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village De Santo Resort Vanuatu/Luganville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing