We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Village de Santo Resort
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Luganville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2011

The accommodation was delightful and the management and staff were very so friendly. They did everything possible to make sure our holiday was perfect. The set-out of the rooms is really functional and the restaurant is of top quality! So much so that we ate there every night! The owners have a great connection with the local community and know a lot about where and what to see. I would recommend this resort to everyone with absolute confidence.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raymond A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 311 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Village da Santo for two weeks and enjoyed every minute. It was conveniently located about 5 minutes from town. The rooms were beautiful, the Village itself was fantastic (i.e. pool, outside bar, restaurant etc.), with very nice staff to accommodate our needs. The owners (Nabil and Bev), are a lovely couple that really helped us make our Santo experience one to remember! In short – I can’t say enough nice things about the Village de Santo, the staff, the food, the music, the accommodation, the owners...

So I’ll just say this – if you’re going to Santo, don’t miss out on one of its real gems; the Village de Santo!
Cheers, Jesse and Chattral

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We stayed at the Village De Santo in October for three nights in order to experience some of the attractions on Santo. The hotel is located approximately 5mins taxi ride (or 10mins walk) from Luganville - and we were charged 200 vatu for each taxi ride.

Our apartment consisted of a bedroom on the mezzanine floor with the dining table, lounge, kitchenette and bathroom located on the ground floor. The apartment was clean and tidy and was tidied up each day (including fresh flowers). Both the front and back walls consisted of wooden louvres which, when opened, provided thorough ventilation. Although the apartment didn't have air conditioning, we found that the ventilation was sufficient to keep our rooms at a nice temperature - we only turned the ceiling fans on low.

A continental breakfast was included each morning, with a delicious selection of fresh fruit, cereal/muesli, bread, muffins/pastries/tea/coffee etc. We were also pleasantly surprised to find soy milk automatically provided.

We had two dinners at the the restaurant - Restaurant 1606. We both felt compelled to order three courses as the prices were very reasonable and were glad we did - thoroughly enjoying each dish…with the beef a highlight. The staff were always friendly, efficient and helpful - we felt very well looked after.

We had a very enjoyable stay and found this hotel to be the perfect base for us on Santo and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to other travellers.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heruds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Our flight delayed 6 hours and we arrived at the Village de Santo late in the night. Bev received us very concerned about our tireness and about the silence to preserve the sleeping for the other guests. This was just the begining... After that Bev and the staff made alo they could to help us and to make us confortable while in Espiritu Santo island.
Bev advised us to watch an indigenous community. At first we were not very interested, but her confidence that we would like it was the key to a great experience!
Thank you!
If you are interested in Vanuatu, listen carefully Bev's advises.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robsonsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Village de Santo is a beautifully designed hotel just a short bus ride away from the town centre. The first thing you notice are the lovely large rooms split over two levels - there is more room here than you could possibly need!

The staff are friendly and helpful and the owners Bev and Nebille are alwaysd on hand to help you with anything you might need during your stay.

The breakfasts are plentiful with muesli, fresh fruit and bread and cakes cooked fresh each morning! Yum!

The hotel also boasts a great restaurant which is good value and serves some of the best food in town.

In summary, a great value hotel with helpful staff and good service!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chewbacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Our family of 2 teenage girls and Mum and Dad had a wonderful time at Village de Santo. The location is great being only 5 mins taxi or 15 mins walk from Luganville Centre. Nabil was a wonderful host and the restaurant was relaxed with excellent food.The rooms are fresh, modern and clean. Lovely pool (the cleanest in santo) and friendly atmosphere where we made great friends with similar travellers to ourselves. The Chiefs bar was a lovely place to enjoy freshly caught sashimi prepared amazingly by the chef who was happy to cook any requests. We had 10 days to enjoy Santo and we were busy every day! We look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Room nine was great for a family as it had a view of the ocean and baby chickens in the paddock out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lesley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed for 5 nights. This hotel is the first ever that I have felt compelled to write a review about!

We were extremely satisfied with the accommodation, featuring exceptionally clean and modern rooms with quality linnen and facilities. The owner and staff were all very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

The pool was cleaned almost daily and I NEVER saw it even remotely dirty. We ate almost every meal in the restaurant apart from those times when we were daytripping. Having sampled virtually the entire menu, I can confidently say that there is not a bad dish available.

The main town of Luganville is a short walk (10min) away which allows you to explore at will, whilst still retaining peace & quiet.

The resort is well layed out, and a lot of thought/money must have been lavished on it's construction.

Living in a tourist resort town in the north west of Australia, I truly believe that the quality of Village de Santo and it's staff are equal to, if not better than, the best our town can offer (including so called 5 star resorts)

I would not even consider other accommodation in Espiritu Santo as the Village de Santo is head and shoulders above all of the other "competition"

We cannot wait to return!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Blackdoggriffon1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luganville
1 mi away
The Espiritu
The Espiritu
#7 of 9 in Luganville
186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#6 of 9 in Luganville
131 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sunrise Beach Cabanas Eco-Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Barrier Beach Resort
Barrier Beach Resort
#1 of 9 in Luganville
649 reviews
6.3 mi away
Mahi Mahi Beach Villas
Mahi Mahi Beach Villas
#6 of 15 in Espiritu Santo
66 reviews
6.5 mi away
Ratua Island Resort & Spa
Ratua Island Resort & Spa
#2 of 9 in Luganville
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village de Santo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village de Santo Resort

Address: Rue Higginson | Sanma Province, Luganville, Espiritu Santo, Vanuatu
Location: Vanuatu > Espiritu Santo > Luganville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Luganville
Price Range: $65 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village de Santo Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vibrant, contemporary and surrounded by lush tropical gardens, Village De Santo Resort is perfect for a sun-kissed holiday, catering for divers, business travelers and adventure travelers Deluxe Village Suites are prefect for families, couples or solo travelers. Conveniently located just 5 minutes from Luganville town and 15 from Airport. Recharge in one of 17 beautifully appointed open-plan luxury suites, complete with queen bed, modern bathroom and fully screened timber louvers and ceiling fans. Above all, Village De Santo places utmost importance on supporting and integrating its resort with local communities. Guests experience everything this tropical island has to offer, while feeling good that their stay with us directly benefits this beautiful island community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Village de Santo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village De Santo Resort Vanuatu/Luganville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing