We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveler rating
152
61
9
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
61
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ben and kim dive locker dorm room following morning relaxed atmosphere lovely pool short walk into town great place to stay diving holiday the main street explore the island stayed here for nights port vila meals accommodation tours vanuatu
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 226 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2017

We stayed at the Espiritu but ate here on two nights out of our three nights in Luganville. Wish we had stayed here instead. Oh well, next time...as the saying goes. Excellent meals and service. Thanks to hosts Ben and Kim for their hospitality.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank cheviecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2017 via mobile

Lovely older accommodation. Clean and spacious rooms. No tv. A little slow on the food and beverage services...but worth the wait. Check confirmation of air con when making a booking as we had a little hiccup (but rectified). Great recommendations for tours by staff!

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Xantya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed as a group of 6 as part of a diving tour with Allan Powers Diving Tours.

Accommodation was great, showers were hot with plenty of water pressure to go round. Beds were comfortable and rooms were made up daily. Rooms have tea and coffee facilities - plunger coffee which is treat at no extra cost!

Food was amazing with the staff always willing to make changes to the displayed menu items when requested. Items were reasonably priced, with the food being of a high quality. You must try the steak with pepper sauce.

Ian and Kim (owners) were a pleasure to deal with, always ensuring our every need was met. You don't get many owners driving to the airport to return a phone charger one of the girls left in the room!

There is a secure custom built dive locker to wash and store dive gear.

Deco Stop have various rental cars and bikes available to hire to explore the island.

Highly recommend staying here, although it's a short walk into town, the views and afternoon beers are worth it!

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank MickWatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2017

We stayed there on a dive holiday and Kim and the staff were excellent the food was wonderful, beautiful views, just perfect. Comfortable clean rooms, close to town, lovely pool to cool down in after a day out. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ocean view.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017

Have eaten here 3 times and have enjoyed incredible meals each time.
Cater really well for vegetarians (fajitas and the veggie curry with rice noodles were both delicious). Seafood meals we've also had have been lovely!
Lovely setup and pool area too and really friendly staff.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babybean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews