We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly place to stay”
Review of Deco Stop Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Deco Stop Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We spent 3 days on Santo at the Decostop, and although the weather wasn't entirely favourable we had a great time and will definately be back, next time with the kids.
Ben and Kim were the perfect hosts - friendly, relaxed and very helpful.
The deck with it's amazing view was a great place to eat (delicious steak) and relax with a drink (superb Margerita's) or just chill out and enjoy the view.
Thanks for a great time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bizzy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 207 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2012

Kim & Ben, have a truly wonderful place to stay, everything at your finger tips, location, 5 min to the town centre and as a scuba diver close to the dive tours, link this with the view from the pool deck, divine food and lovely staff and you have an Oasis that made the stay at the Deco Stop truly relaxing.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 - 5 are dorm style and can be a little noisy, 6 to 11 very quiet and set up for couples or s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leigh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We have stayed at Deco Stop 3 times and have our 4th trip already in the pipeline. Ben & Kim are a special pair of Aussies, who tend to go above and beyond for their guests. Their recipe at Deco just works. We've been with a group of adults, as a couple, and with the family...on all occasions we could not fault anything. The food is amazing, the rooms are clean & comfortable and the staff are so friendly and helpful. Rosie does a really good Island massage too! Whilst Deco is not on the beach, it is in a quiet area of town, and the views from the restaurant, bar, pool & deck, are definitely an equal compromise.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lucy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

What an awesome view! The staff were amazing, so friendly and accomodating. Nothing was a problem and the food was great. The pool is a treat after a long day sightseeing. We are not divers but we enjoyed all Santo has to offer. We especially liked that it was not developed as many of these islands are. We hired a jeep and travelled up the coast stopping at some amazing beaches. Swam at unbelieveble blue holes and did some trekking thru cave and canyon. This Lodge was lovely to come back to. Room 8 and 9 folkes are the best. Always remember you are on Vanuatu time, so no rushing!

Room Tip: Room 8 and 9 are away from the pool and have the best decks and views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dag2546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

We went to Decostop with a group of 3 families with kids (4-12). There were only 3 divers in our big group but us non divers had the most fun, relaxing time at Decostop. I loved that wherever i was i could always see my daughter in the pool. The staff were amazing especially with the kids. Ben and Kim were the most friendliest people who would go out of their way for you and even came personally to pick us up and drop us off at the airport! The food was divine and catered for the kids as well. We loved our time there and will definately be going back!!

Simone Gore, Newcastle, NSW

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

stayed there for a few days while diving - awsome place! friendly staff, beautiful place, nice room, great location. Apart from diving, there isn't that much to do at Luganville, to be honest, so it was great to stay at a nice place like this to just read a book and relax...

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

I love love LOVE this place. I've stayed here many times and it's such a beautiful spot that's managed by some beautiful people. So many positives...rooms are beautiful with fresh flowers everyday. All the staff are wonderful at Deco. The steaks are absolutely Devine!!! The view is amazing at sunset. Loved it!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luganville
0.5 mi away
The Espiritu
The Espiritu
#8 of 10 in Luganville
180 reviews
1.6 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#7 of 10 in Luganville
121 reviews
5.5 mi away
Barrier Beach Resort
Barrier Beach Resort
#1 of 10 in Luganville
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Ratua Private Island
Ratua Private Island
#2 of 10 in Luganville
323 reviews
1.5 mi away
Village de Santo Resort
Village de Santo Resort
#3 of 10 in Luganville
303 reviews
1.9 mi away
Aore Island Resort
Aore Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Aore Island
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deco Stop Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deco Stop Lodge

Address: Hospital Road, Luganville, Espiritu Santo, Vanuatu
Location: Vanuatu > Espiritu Santo > Luganville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Luganville
Price Range: $95 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Deco Stop Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just a short stoll up the hill from the town centre, the Deco Stop commands one of the very best views in Santo. There you can enjoy the delights from the Narcosis Bar & Restaurant which surrounds the infinity pool. The staff are only too happy to tend your every need and make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Deco Stop Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deco Stop Lodge Vanuatu/Luganville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing