We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home away from home!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Luganville, Espiritu Santo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Foodwarri...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A home away from home!”
Reviewed June 29, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Esline is a wonderful host and her rooms are super clean and packed with great amenities. You can cook your own meals or head out to nearby restaurants. We couldn't fault this place. Guests receive a generous tropical breakfast. The staff make up your room every morning and the staff are respectful and friendly.

You can easily spend a week here and Esline can arrange great local tours for you at reasonable prices.

The property is close to town and local buses pass the place frequently.

We couldn't fault this place and its great value for what you get.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sueandmik...
Darwin, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay - Santo Seaside Villas”
Reviewed April 20, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Excellent 3 week stay! The accommodation is relatively new, very comfortable and clean. An ideal opportunity to self-cater, very well set up up and reasonable prices in the supermarkets in town - have a good variety of food, butchers also located in town and the markets are also affordable, supplying freshly grown fruit and veg. Good location to town, can easily walk, about 30 mins, or a taxi costs just 200vt. Both John and Esline were delightful hosts and catered for our every need. Delicious breakfast of fresh fruits and bread, coffee and tea facilities in the room. Although it's on the main road, it was very quiet and a superb seaview from your balcony. House reef, with a bonus wreck - good for snorkelling. The gardens were immaculately kept and the staff employed by Esline and John were very friendly and welcoming. A relaxing break, thank you so much!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roses273
Rylstone, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Bayside Bliss”
Reviewed February 12, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed as a family of three, my husband and I and our teenage son. From the moment we contacted Esline about our stay, nothing was a problem. Esline went out of her way to ensure we had a fabulous time during our stay with her and it made our holiday a very special one. The accommodation is immaculately clean and our breakfasts were delicious and abundant with the freshest fruit and yummy bread and juice. Some great restaurants nearby - we absolute loved the Coral Quays dive resort up the road and ate there often. The Espiritu hotel in town was great for lunch and we enjoyed the local fish and beef cooked in our villa. Fantastic snorkeling just a few steps from your front door - we spotted turtles, sea horses, lion fish and many, many more species. A day trip to Aore Island resort was lovely but the three best days of our trip were the day trips we did with Esline - one along the stunning east coast, another to a breathtaking waterfall and the last and best to Eslines home island of Malo. Such a great place to stay! Thank you Essie and John so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P
1 review
“All you could want”
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Great place to stay,has everything you need,good location ,good Villa,good people,good food. Big thanks to my hospitable host's.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful people, Beautiful place.”
Reviewed December 27, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We could not have been happier with our stay. Esline and John looked after us so well. Nice and clean villas in an idyllic setting. Short taxi ride from town. For access to scuba and other activities was a great location. Great hospitality. Good snorkelling right at your doorstep. Value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenGrand
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Such a sensational base for my Vanuatu escape. The proprietor’s passion and knowledge for the island made me fall in love with the place. Sensational

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L
2 reviews
“Beautiful beachside bliss! ”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Santo's best kept secret,  affordable, beautiful, and right on the beach! This villa had everything we needed for a comfortable stay, the snokelling is amazing,  and getting into town is less than 5mins away in taxi or a bus that come past all the time.  Esline was super friendly and helpful if we needed anything but otherwise gave us space to relax and enjoy this magical place. They organise plenty of tours around Santo so it made our time here effortless.  We had an incredible stay here and hope to come back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing