We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful villas right by the sea”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Luganville, Espiritu Santo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Steph G
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Delightful villas right by the sea”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely spot right on the beach about 3.5 km from the centre of Luganville. A bit far out for walking, but buses go by regularly and it is only 200 vatu into town. The villas are tastefully decorated, with nice balconies or a pleasant pergola (in the case of the smaller unit), and beautiful views across Segond Channel. Breakfast was island fare, seasonal fruit and a French loaf with margarine and spreads and got a bit monotonous, but was included and filled a hole, so was appreciated. We booked their smaller room through booking.com for a 9-day stay, but Esline was kind enough to upgrade us for our last 3 nights, so I'm in the happy position of being able to review both!
'Annexe' room: this is just a bedroom, with an adjacent bathroom. I think it was intended as an extra bedroom for the main villas. There is a bar fridge and a small desk/table - but no wardrobe or hanging space, so we had to live out of our suitcase. There is a kettle, but no cooking facilities, not even a toaster. This unit has no balcony but has the use of the large patio/pergola in the garden. Perfectly nice for a short stay and one of the cheaper options for holiday accommodation in Luganville.
Main villas: there are 2, both having large balconies, en-suite bathrooms, large comfortable beds and a good-sized kitchenette (with oven, not just a hotplate) and full-size fridge. These are ideal for a longer stay.
The owners, Esline and John are delightful and very hospitable and will take you out for sight-seeing trips to Champagne Beach, etc. (we had our own transport, so not sure what, or if, they charge).
There are no TVs (bonus!) and the WiFi (when it is working) is good.
There was only one issue with both rooms - the hot water system doesn't work very well, so we either had cold or scalding water in the shower - but the owners are so focussed on providing great service that I'm sure this will be addressed.
This is one of the newer holiday accommodations in Santo and I would thoroughly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rasmus A
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tropical Paradise”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Looking for a place to stay around Luganville? Then Santo Seaside Villas is an excellent choice! I was travelling with a friend on a budget, and didn't really know where to stay in Luganville, but we ended up going to Santo Seaside Villas - which looks nothing like a budget place! We stayed in a double room/villa, with very comfortable beds, nice toilet and shower facilities, a fridge, coffe and tea etc. Also it has a really nice terrace which, like the room, is only 10 meters from the beach. So if you like snorkelling, then there's a nice reef (and a wreck) just outside the villa! Esline and John are actually doing a rather good job planting corals in order to try sustain the reef. In general Esline and John are very friendly people. In the evening they invited us over for coffee, and we had a very good time. They are were very helpful trying to help us get things organized around Luganville and Santo in general. And they do offer some tours themselves. Among others they take turists out on a glass bottom boat, but they didn't push us to do any tours at all, which i we've experience at other places.

The breakfast is good as well, with tropical fruits, bread and fresh juice.

The only thing is that it is situated just a little bit out of town. However, this minimizes noise and also you can very easily get to town with a taxi, which is really cheap. And if your really on a budget it is only a 20 minute walk to town.

All in all we had an absolutely wonderful stay with these guys - very recommendable!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen E
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxe studio with a great view”
Reviewed February 7, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is surrounded by a tropical garden which makes the view from the room and terrace fantastic, it is really peacefull and relaxed. A refreshening swim is just a few meters away and if you are a fan of snorkelling, exploration on the reefs and the private wreck are recommendable.
The bed is very comfortable and it is never too hot because of the fan just above the bed. Cooking facilities and a big fridge are available in the villa. Every morning we woke up with a tropical breakfast (tropical fruits, bread, jam and glass of home made lemon juice).
Owners John and Esline are service minded people, allways ready to help you out with your questions. They also organise island tours and trips with their glass bottom boat (incl refreshments).
We had a great (5day) stay!

Santo seaside villas is situated out of town and has no own restaurant. But there are plenty of local taxi's (not expensive at all) passing at the street so you never have to wait for a long time to make your way to the village.

Wreck diving is very good, we dived the Coolidge several days. The dive center of Allan Power does a pick-up in the morning and guides the dives on the Coolidge. The dive guides are verry professional.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justine D
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing