We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveler rating
131
114
31
8
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
114
31
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the managers blue hole champagne beach port olry rooms are basic reef shoes low tide hire car sound of the waves lobster beautiful location lonnoc beach local kava bar great spot read a book beach towels day trip
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 295 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018

a weekend away to do some work, the lodge was a very pleasant and charming place to stay. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The food selection was very good and it tasted nice.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank libertypascua97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turtle Bay Lodg... T, Owner at Turtle Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for your review. We are gald you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again and enjoy our newly refurbished pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

We finished up here for a night as an emergency, as it was a bit over our budget we didn't stay for longer.
The room is nice and comfy, the place is well set quiet and with good relaxing amenities (chairs and hammocks in strategic places)
the staff is nice and simple but the manager is on top of what they don't understand. I had a stomach bug and wanted a rice with veggie stock, not in the menu. The kitchen people didn't understand what I needed so I had to explain the manager and she made it happen.
The restaurant is good, with good prices for tourists.
The pool was not working when we were there but the days were not hot.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fchotmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Turtle Bay resort for a wedding. Found the staff and management excellent and very helpful.
The only problems we had were with flights, Air Vanuatu were a disaster, never on time, lack of information. Management do not seem to give staff on the ground up to date or sufficient information.
Also though there are 3 active volcanoes near, almost impossible to find status reports and flight info.
Santo very pleasant, locals very friendly.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank karrimob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turtle Bay Lodg... T, Owner at Turtle Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Hi Karrimob,

We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Turtle Bay Lodge and I hope it would have been a 5 star review if it hadn't have been for Air Vanuatu.
Unfortunately, Air Vanuatu and it's operations are out of our hands!
They have however recently appointed a new CEO so we are all hopeful that their service will improve in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Turtle Bay some day soon

Kind Regards,

Matt (owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

We chose Turtle Bay Lodge largely due to its location - on the east coast of Santo and an ideal starting point for exploring the island (we hired a 4x4). Lodge was lovely, food was excellent, view of the Pacific from our balcony and the restaurant was great and Managers Dianne and Skye and all the staff were friendly and super-helpful, both with pre-visit questions and during our stay. Recommended!

Room Tip: Most rooms had an ocean view I think, ours did, but perhaps best to check.
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hkprinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turtle Bay Lodg... T, Owner at Turtle Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for your great review. We are so glad you enjoyed the resort and do hope you visit again to see our newly refurbished pool!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

We were staying down the road at Mahi-mahi Villas when Jim suggested Turtle Bay Restaurant- thanks Jim, you put us onto a ripper.
The eye fillet steak was delicious and our plate of 4 half lobsters were cooked to perfection- best lobsters of our entire trip and at half the price- under $30bucks for two whole lobsters cooked on half shell with garlic butter.
We were so happy with the meal we may have splurged a little too much on beers and wine - not sure if it was a food or booze coma.
Thanks for a very memorable night!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank H00HAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews