We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Northern Greens Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nipawin
Certificate of Excellence
Parksville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This is simply the best hotel ever!!!! We have stayed here on several occasions as we have family here. The staff go out of their way to accommodate us, we feel right at home. The rooms are clean and the beds are excellent so comfortable and the room sound proof. We always stay here, won't consider any other place. They always make us feel like family. it is our home away from home. The golfing next door is fantastic.
Don & Judy

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPalidwar, Front Office Manager at Northern Greens Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Your "home away from home"? Wow! We are so honored. Thanks for continuing to stay with us, Don and Judy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    25
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
20
11
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prince Albert, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2014

we stayed here for a bowl a spiel we were bowling in all weekend and our accomodations were spectacular, the service was very good. The only problem we really encountered being the hotel was very busy the parking for plugging in our vehicle was kind of sketchy. Five star in my books!!!! Everything was great.

Room Tip: The hotel we found was very quiet although the hotel was almost completely booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPalidwar, Front Office Manager at Northern Greens Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thanks Debra. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for the feedback about the outdoor plug-ins. We will bring up your concern with the CEO the next time we meet, and suggest the possibility of installing more plug-ins, to accommodate for busy times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

If you're not sure where to stay, stay here. Unfamiliar with Nipawin's accommodation options, a little online research led us to book at Northern Greens Resort, and we're glad it did.

With four adults and a youth in our group, we booked the “Double Suite” option listed on their website. This gave us one room with two queen beds plus an adjoining living room with a pull-out sofa bed. Both rooms had a bathroom, coffee/tea tray, desk, flat-screen TV, and refrigerator.

Booking the “Triple Suite” would have entitled us to a third adjoining bedroom with one queen bed, and surely another bathroom. (Just had a look from the door.) The living room was in the middle connecting all three together.

The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean and well appointed. I heard the sofa bed was not a good sleep. Unfortunate, but not a big surprise.

For the more eco-conscious travellers who forget to bring their own shampoo and soap: take comfort. The hotel supplies both in refillable dispensers. And for those who like the individual-use items: not to worry. They have a few of those, too.

The breakfast was good with cereal, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, juice, coffee, tea... The toaster was very slow, and there was occasionally a line-up at the waffle station. The room was busy at times which kept the staff moving fast to replenish items. Although a little cozy when busy, there seemed to be just enough room for everyone who came through while we were there.

Overall, an excellent stay that–quite frankly–exceeded my expectations. Keep up the good work!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank KB002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPalidwar, Front Office Manager at Northern Greens Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thanks so much for your detailed review, and for posting pictures - those are great! We are glad you enjoyed your stay in the Double Suite, and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We have taken note of your concern with the hide-a-bed, and the toaster, and will discuss with the CEO the next time we meet. Thanks for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White City, sask
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We really like this place. Have stayed else where on town over the years for work. Nothing compares, quality rooms, clean, very friendly staff. Close to good restaurant.

Connie and staff even left us a nice treat in our room when they new we were coming back.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwaynes1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPalidwar, Front Office Manager at Northern Greens Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Wonderful. Thanks for your positive review, Dwayne. And thank you for your continued business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Have stayed at this hotel 200 + times for business. Very reasonable rates for the quality of service you receive.. Not only are the staff very friendly they go out of their way to make you feel at home.

Room Tip: rooms go quick during the summer as it is located across the street from an excellent golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kendall K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPalidwar, Front Office Manager at Northern Greens Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Kendall! Thank you for writing a review about your "home away from home". We sure love having you stay with us. And thanks for giving future guests the heads-up about pre-booking for summer. You're right - we DO book up quickly during the summer months. We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stay at this hotel on a number of occasions and find the staff are very helpful

And accommodate us on many times

The hotel is situated right beside one of the most outstanding golf courses in

Saskatchewan with all it's beauty in nature and wild life

We enjoy staying here

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPalidwar, Front Office Manager at Northern Greens Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Laurie, thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Wed recently spent three nights at Northern Greens and I would recommend it for all seasons accommodation to all travelers and vacationers. We have traveled a lot in recent years in Canada and the US and this place is definitely top decile.

The rooms are quiet, clean, spacious and well appointed. The internet is robust (important to me). The staff is friendly, courteous and helpful. The breakfast room is first-class and well provisioned.

We will stay here again (and again)

Room Tip: Ours was in the corner at the end of the hall. These are usually quieter in most hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LarryHunter68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPalidwar, Front Office Manager at Northern Greens Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Larry, thank you for choosing Northern Greens Resort. We appreciate your positive review, and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and will be back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Northern Greens Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northern Greens Resort

Property: Northern Greens Resort
Address: 222 Evergreen Drive, Nipawin, Saskatchewan S0E 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Nipawin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nipawin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 2 1/2 hours North East of Saskatoon and 3 1/2 hours directly North of Regina is Northern Greens Resort hotel, the hub of hospitality in Nipawin. Known for year-round recreation and just a short drive to some of Saskatchewan's most sought-after destinations in the North East, Northern Greens Resort makes for a fantastic destination. Come visit us. Our executive-class accommodations provide your home away from home to rest, relax and rejuvenate. Newly built in 2001, the resort offers 43 rooms, modern conference facilities, specialty catering, and complimentary internet services. Enjoy the daily breakfast, fitness centre and spa services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Northern Greens Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing