We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling by motorcycle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mountainview Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sundre
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Traveling by motorcycle”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Found the motel to be fairly clean and helpful staff, was just a short walk back to a part of town for supper.
The staff were very pleasant in the evening and morning . Only complaint if it is to be a complaint is asked staff for older rags for cleaning bike , didn't have any so had made a suggestion for them to possible make some available for future use.
Hot tub was nice along with the pool was not over crowded at all. After a long days ride a hot tub is nice. Old bones like the warmth.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randall J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    16
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
31
29
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Best of the Best! This is an all new hotel with competent friendly staff and well appointed rooms and public areas and ample parking. Look out for wildlife down around the nearby river, I saw 2 deer during my early morning stroll. A Towns origin museum is close by and don't be fooled by the tower across the road is has historical links to the birth of the oil industry in Alberta. If driving back to Calgary, take route 22 The Cowboy Trail, good road and stunning views of Rockies for most of the way.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2014

TV Reception leaves a lot to be desired As a canadian - hockey playoffs were not very enjoyable as reception was very scrambled . Other channels were also limited. However other than that it was great albeit the only canadian team playing lost that night so it was ok not being able to see game clearly :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Randy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James T, Manager at Best Western Plus Mountainview Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thanks Very much for taking the time to do a review of the Best Western
Plus in Sundre. I appreciate your comments and apologize for the TV
acting up during a playoff game.
I have followed up with Shaw and will do everything we can to avoid this problem in the future. We also have a system in place to check the television before every guest arrival. Hopefully this
will help improve your stay with us next time you visit Sundre.

Thanks for choosing Best Western Plus in Sundre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Well if you know Sundre there really weren't anything nice available to stay until this hotel opened. New and clean is all I can ask for. Other than that the TV didn't work. Price is always expensive in small town Alberta.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chunerrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James T, Manager at Best Western Plus Mountainview Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thanks Very Much for taking the time to do your review of the Best Western Plus in Sundre.
I appreciate your comments and apologize for the television not working. We currently
have a system in place to check the TV before every check in. Hopefully this will help
improve your stay with us next time you visit Sundre.

Thanks for choosing Best Western Plus in Sundre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

This is the most comfortable BW I've stayed at to date. Spent just under three weeks on and off and definitely my first choice next time I'm in Sundre. Staff were great and very helpful too! My only complaint which is likely just the 'luck of the draw' is that the pool & hot tub were out of commission the whole time I was there.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Defyanse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James T, Manager at Best Western Plus Mountainview Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
I would like to thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at
the Best Western Plus Mountain View Inn & Suites Sundre.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.

I apologize for the pool and hot tub being closed during your stay. We have resolved
the issue and the pool and hot tub are both in great working condition for your
next stay with us.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete our survey. We appreciate your loyalty to
our brand.

Sincerely,

James Thorogood
General Manager
Best Western Plus Mountain View Inn & Suites
Sundre, AB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitecourt, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Wow from the time I arrived it has been a very nice experience...VERY nice Modern hotel, I am staying in a single King size bedroom which is I will have to admit one of the nicer places my company set me up in, and I've stayed at "just" a few hotels and motels already.
The art working in the room is VERY nice, washroom is big and opened, had a shower which I will have to also admit was very relaxing.
LOTS of pugs on the desk to charge many things unlike 90% of the hotels/motels I stay in.
Over all a VERY nice hotel.
I have/am staying two nights :-)

Room Tip: well I stayed on the 2nd floor midway down the hall and it was quiet and I'm looking east I beli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundre, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Very nice clean place to stay, great staff too. Handy for the mountains, best hotel in town. Great staff, very easy to check in and out, staff will make you very welcome. I would stay here again for sure. I wish all B/W are to this standard, we would use them all the time then.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Maurice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sundre
21.1 mi away
Ramada Olds
Ramada Olds
#2 of 5 in Olds
432 reviews
22.8 mi away
Pomeroy Inn & Suites at Olds College
22.8 mi away
Best Western Of Olds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Motel 8
Motel 8
#5 of 5 in Olds
13 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rustlers Lodge
Rustlers Lodge
#2 of 7 in Sundre
12 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chinook Country Inn
Chinook Country Inn
#2 of 4 in Sundre
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mountainview Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mountainview Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Mountainview Inn & Suites
Address: 706 Main Avenue E, Sundre, Alberta T0M 1X0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Sundre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sundre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Mountainview Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountainview Inn & Suites is Sundre's newest hotel. Our new hotel in Sundre is conveniently located just twenty minutes west of Olds. Guests of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountainview Inn & Suites will enjoy upgraded furnishings and amenities and will experience the best service that a Sundre hotel has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Mountainview Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Mountainview Inn & Suites Sundre, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing