We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Beach Hut overlooking the sea is available as optional extra
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach Hut overlooking the sea is available as optional extra
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Beach Hut overlooking the sea is available as optional extra
Beach Hut interior on the blue flag beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dovercourt, Essex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Alan Y
Irthlingborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Ideal location bungalow well equipped roomy comfortable large garden loved by the dog would be recommending to friends and family Definitely rebooking

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review I am glad you and your dog enjoyed it and look forward to seeing you again,
take care and many thanks Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborahcf
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

On arrival the bungalow was spotlessly clean, with very pretty décor and furnishings. It was well equipped with everything you could possibly need. The linen and towels provided were clean and fresh. There were some welcome gifts that were a lovely surprise.
Very thoughtfully ,Tea/coffee etc was provided along with a pint of fresh milk and some basic food provisions in the freezer if by chance you arrived too late for shopping. The immediate area is very quiet and peaceful. The next door neighbour is friendly too. We had a lovely stay and would love to return to this property as we travel to Dovercourt many times a year.
I would have no hesitation in recommending Kim and her relaxing bungalow to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access to lovely garden
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2014
Thank you very much for your review and I look forward to seeing you again
many thanks and take care Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBYorksh...
Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The bungalow had everything we needed and more. The rooms were clean and very well-equipped, the garden was delightful and there was a welcome surprise to greet us after our long journey. Kim responded to our enquiry almost immediately and confirmed arrangements for access close to our departure date. We shall definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable bed
Liked least: No internet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2014
Thank you for your extremely nice review I am glad you enjoyed it and look forward to seeing you again, take care, Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deb642014
Rawtenstall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“lovely”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

lovely bungalow! the house is welcoming and very clean. The garden is lovely and is fully enclosed, it was a pleasure to sit in the evenings as it is so peaceful and quiet, our dog was secure and very much enjoyed himself too! The house itself is very well equipped and laid out. it was perfect for us and our teenage daughter ( though she did miss her wifi!) We loved it so much we stayed an extra night! The owner is very helpful and was always available if we needed her (we didn't ) and the welcome tea/coffee/wine were indeed very welcome! We would definitely recommend and we will be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2014
Thank you for your extremely nice review I am glad you enjoyed it and look forward to seeing you again, take care, Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janemboyc...
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy bungalow with everything you'd need.”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Took our 2 Labradors to this bungalow and loved it, garden is beautiful and very big, all rooms were lovely and clean and very well equipped, such a lovely quiet street with close by takeaways would recommend the Indian and Chinese, 5 min drive to sea front, lovely walk for dogs along the front. Only thing we missed was wifi, but will return again :-) thanks Kim

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your review and I have taken on board the Wi Fi situation for the near future, take care Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee F
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Last minute break.....no trouble !”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The owner Kim was very accommodating and did everything possible to make our last minute bank holiday weekend break go as smooth as possible !
Bungalow was well equipped with a lovely child friendly garden. Good location, walking distance to local shops and 5 minute drive to Dovercourt sea front or 10 to Harwich.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed August 6, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2013
Thank you for your review - we look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing