We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing week.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Bay Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coverack
Certificate of Excellence
cambridge
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Relaxing week.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

If you are looking for a relaxing break with excellent food, good walks and lovely places to visit, this is it. We had an excellent week here. Very comfortable and friendly. Our bedroom, The Bay Suite overlooked the sea. We had a small sitting room, very comfortable bedroom and very modern bathroom. We will certainly return.

Room Tip: I believe some rooms are a little small but all are comfortable. Ask and pay a little more if you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nettleham23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    28
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
36
122
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

We were staying in a cottage in Coverack, so based on the positive Trip Advisor reviews we decided to visit for dinner on our wedding anniversary, and we were very pleased we did. There is a nice atmosphere in the hotel, and we felt well looked after. The food was delicious - do try the roast duck; and the view from the conservatory out across the harbour is stunning. I requested a table by the window when we booked, but we were told that it couldn't be guaranteed as it all depended how many staying guests would be eating that night (fair enough), and we were delighted to find when we were seated that we had been given a window table. After-dinner coffees are taken in the lounge which I found a lovely idea, and it is self-service which we liked as it gave a relaxed air to proceedings. I was brought tea as I'm not a coffee person, and we enjoyed sitting at the window with our drinks, flipping through the books on offer whilst the sun went down. Do visit The Bay Hotel if you are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LizLL_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

We stayed here for a week over the Easter holidays, in a Superior Bay Room 4 with the loveliest of views from the window. From our arrival right up to our sad departure we savoured restful nights sleep, very attentative staff and the most delicious food we have ever encountered in a hotel. The standard and variety of cuisine was top restaurant quality, always with fish options, in a lovely intimate dining/conservatory room. We particularly liked the public lounge, spacious yet cosy, and again with the stunning view of pretty Coverack. Gina and Ric hav found the perfect formula in running such a charming hotel - I could go on and on, but this really is a heavenly place to stay by the sea and I can hardly wait to revisit. Big thumbs up!

Room Tip: I believe all rooms come with good views of Coverack, but the Superior Bays look out fully on the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LyeCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepton Mallet, England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

My husband and I together with another couple stayed for a three night break last week and had a wonderful time. Gina and Ric have transformed this hotel and it was a delight to stay there. The views from the hotel are stunning and can be enjoyed both at breakfast and dinner. The evening menu changed daily and all three dinners were utterly superb. Coverack is a quaint Cornish harbour and ideal for a relaxing break. We had a great time exploring nearby places of interest like Kynance Cove - not for the faint hearted! Thanks Gina, Ric and staff for being such fantastic hosts.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cannard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

We have Just returned from our second New Year break at this wonderful hotel. Run by Gina and her wonderful Chef Husband Ric, You cannot fault this place, The Staff are Committed to service, nothing is too much trouble.
We had a problem with our Car during the holiday, and despite having officially closed they carried on for us as if it was just another day, I cannot praise this hotel enough.
Joyce And Alan Southport

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

We have just returned from a 2 night break at the Bay Hotel - we couldn't recommend it too highly and feel that a glowing review is richly deserved. Our room, with sea view and separate private entrance, was spacious, light, beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. All the staff went out of their way to make us welcome, the food was out of this world, varied and delightfully presented, and generally represented fantastic value for money. We took our collie dog with us, and were delighted to find we had been given a gorgious and luxurious room - not the 'dog owners room' as so often happens. so thankyou again to Gina, and the ever helpful Tomas, you made our stay perfect.

Gill and Francis L.

Room Tip: Ask for exactly what you want when booking - there is a variety of rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gill l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh on Sea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

We stayed with friends for three nights and had a great time. I'm sure professional whiners could possibly find something to gripe about but frankly we were pleased with all that we found - especially the professionalism of Gina who was faultlessly helpful, patient, polite and enthusiastic. She runs a tight ship - no sloppyness. Hope to return another time.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coverack
6.9 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
7.1 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
6.1 mi away
Housel Bay Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
12.9 mi away
Driftwood Hotel
Driftwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in Trewithian
5.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
6.5 mi away
Trelawne Hotel
Trelawne Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bay Hotel

Property: The Bay Hotel
Address: Bay Hotel North Corner, Coverack TR12 6TF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Coverack
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coverack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privately owner hotel in the beautiful, unspoilt, fishing village of Coverack on the lizard Peninsula. Nearly every room has stunning, uninterrupted seaviews across the Bay and harbour. Our garden terrace is just metres from the beach. Breathtaking scenery with exhilarating walks along the coastal path which starts at the foot of the drive.The perfect place to escape from the hustle and bustle with glorious vistas, stylish surroundings and delicious locally sourced food, including fresh fish landed from the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Hotel Cornwall
The Bay Hotel Coverack, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing