We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, elegant, with a touch of love”
Review of Boak House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coverack
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boak House
Ranked #1 of 7 Coverack B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2012

The walk up the hill was a bit breathless but so was the view from the house. Totally worth it.

After staying in Boak house, I just don't see myself staying anywhere else. The hostess is the sweetest and most friendly lady with a big smile and bubbly personality to welcome you. The rooms are simple yet beautifully decorated with incredible views onto the sea.

Having breakfast on the conservatory Overlooking the bay was just breathtaking and so relaxing.

Would I come back to Boak house? Absolutely! Without a single hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suziana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 89 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2012

we have stayed in numerous B/b throughout the UK,and in my opinion The Boak House at Coverack wins hands down,the accomodation and facilities were excellent,and Bridget the host was superb,nothing was too much trouble,and her main aim was to ensure you had a good holiday.we shall almost certainly visit again,hopefully not too far in the future
Thanks once again
Graham,Gillian,Alan and Denise.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank graham15travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

I came away from a night at Boak House thinking that Carlsberg don't do 'bed and breakfasts', but if they did, then this would be what they would do! Where do I start. The location is a beautiful Cornish village on the Lizard Peninsula. Boak House has commanding views of the village and coastline. We were welcomed by the wonderful Bridget, the resident owner. Bridget was great fun and offered wonderful homely hospitality. We were really made to feel welcome in her house. Breakfast was a five star delight. The food was gobsmackingly good.
All in all I thought that this was one of the best bed & breakfasts I have ever stayed in. After 10 days of walking the Cornish coast path, staying at Boak House was one of the highlights of the whole trip. Thank you Bridget.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KevinJSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Weltenbummler_0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Svante B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninkaitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fabienne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coverack hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coverack
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Paris Hotel
The Paris Hotel
#3 of 7 in Coverack
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
YHA Coverack
YHA Coverack
#2 of 3 in Coverack
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Little Trevothan Caravan and Camping Park
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Herons Pool
#5 of 7 in Coverack
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boak House

Address: Boak House School Hill, Coverack TR12 6SA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Coverack
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Coverack
Price Range: $35 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly, welcoming period house with panoramic views of Coverack. Four bedrooms, all with own bathroom, two en-suite, doubles and twins. Welcome drink and full Cornish breakfast included. Short walk to the pub, restaurants and beaches, close to the coast path. Children are welcome but sorry no dogs as we already have three terriers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Boak House Coverack, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing