We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wicked little site” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Trevothan Caravan and Camping Park

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Little Trevothan Caravan and Camping Park
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wicked little site”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Just spent 7 nights there, nice quiet clean site and helpful staff i'll be going back again later in the year for a long weekend fishing at Coverack, its in a great position for seeing the South coast of Cornwall and would recommend a visit, there's plenty to do locally from excellent beaches to Chocolate factory visits and cider farm tastings ( one of my favourites)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sibannac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

I have a caravan on this site and would NEVER move it anywhere else in Cornwall. Little Trevothan is near to the very peaceful and picturesque village of Coverack. It is a smallish campsite with excellent facilities.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jess E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Having never camped and not stayed in a caravan since I was a child (I am now officially past middle age) I had a little trepidation about staying in a static caravan for a week.
The initial experience surprised me as the campsite took a reservation without any deposit having to be paid. A large portion of trust involved on the parks side.
When we arrived, we were greeted in a very friendly manner and taken to our 'van'. It was certainly spacious enough, there were 2 adults in the party, although there was room for 4. It was supplied with all the crockery, cutlery, cooking utensils etc etc and was clean and comfortable. We took our dog who was welcomed and there was a separate 'walking' area for them.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would not hesitate to stay in a caravan again and at this site. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming, above and beyond the call of duty. As I was staring at the my daughters car engine trying to locate the dipstick - no funny comments please - two of the proprietors came over without me asking and helped. I really appreciated it. They didnt have to.
The park is a 10 - 15 minute walk to Coverack, a delightfully pretty and unspoiled fishing village with lovely coastal walks and in the other direction there is a nature reserve so it is peaceful and beautiful.
The facilities were well organized and maintained.
Thank you Little Trevothan, we all really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Glynis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snodland, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We have just returned from spending 2 glorious weeks at this lovely quiet, clean, friendly site. This is a family run site and we found everyone to be extremely helpful and friendly. It is true to say that the toilet/shower blocks are a little dated, but during our visit they were always spotlessly clean and well kept. Although we had no children in our party we could see that this would be a very safe place to bring children, with a large play area, including a huge open grass area for ball games etc.The site is set in a wonderful location with all the delights of the Lizard Peninsular close to hand. The local Coverack harbour is an absolute gem with its brightly coloured fishing boats, fish & chip shop, cafe, restaurant, hotel and gift shops. A very short drive will find you in St Keverne where you will find, amongst other things, a bakery selling fresh bread and pastry products all baked on the premises, a small convenience store, 2 pubs, a butchers selling wonderfull fresh meats for the barbeque, a post office and a newsagents.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nigel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

For a change, we decided to head to the Lizard and after much trawling of the Internet,decided to opt for this site, one of our more inspired decisions.
We stayed on a EH Tent pitch and there's not much point to say other than it's a lovely quiet site,clean,great for Kids and well run by a friendly couple.
Due to the hands on approach (but not oppresively so), we got the impression that any issues with noise etc would have beeen swiftly dealt with. I suspect that this hands on approach is the reason we didnt have any such issues (unlike the site we moved on to for our 2nd week) .
Credit where it's due for doing the simple important things well,just wish we had stayed for the entire Holiday.
We'll be back, as soon as we can.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank overfilledvolvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

Been to this campsite four times over the last 15 yrs. First year we stayed in one of their caravans. The remaining times, we've camped. An excellent, safe, clean, quiet site which I recommend without hesitation. It is ideally situated on the Lizard, the most beautiful part of Cornwall in my opinion. It is actually located near COVERACK, not spelt with an A, as per the location shown on the Trip Adviser search. There are also a number of quiet little coves nearby which are off the beaten track. If you want a quiet , well managed site, then look no further. The toilets/washing/shower block is clean and spotless. At £15 per night, what more could you ask for.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank Bond007Winchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coverack
0.7 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coverack
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Paris Hotel
The Paris Hotel
#2 of 7 in Coverack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
3.8 mi away
Cadgwith Cove Inn
Cadgwith Cove Inn
#1 of 2 in Cadgwith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pentire Haven Holiday Park
15.4 mi away
River Valley Country Park
River Valley Country Park
#1 of 17 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Top House
The Top House
#3 of 12 in Lizard
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Trevothan Caravan and Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Trevothan Caravan and Camping Park

Property: Little Trevothan Caravan and Camping Park
Address: Trevothen, Coverack TR12 6SD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Coverack
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Coverack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Trevothan Caravan and Camping Park on the beautiful Lizard Peninsula about a mile from the beach and harbour at the little fishing village of Coverack. Breath taking walks on the South West Coastal Path, a short distance from the Helford river where you can hire a boat. An ideal place for children with it's sandy beach. Within a short drive you can visit a number of attractions including Flambards, The Gweek Seal Sanctuary, the tropical gardens of Trebah or Glendurgan. A few more miles will take you to Paradise Park the Maritime Museum, St Micheals Mount or even a trip to the Isles of Silly from Penzance. For the sports enthusiasts there is windsurfing in the bay at Coverack, surfing at Kennack Sands, horse riding at Poltesco, diving on the manacles and a game of folf to be enjoyed at Mullion ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Little Trevothan Caravan and Camping Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Trevothan Caravan And Camping Park Coverack, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing