We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B”
Review of Fernleigh

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coverack
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fernleigh
Ranked #2 of 7 Coverack B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 12, 2013

A perfect B&B, situated up on the hill, with views overlooking Coverack Bay. We had a lovely warm welcome from Ann, the owner, along with tea and home made cake! Our room was perfect! Very warm and cosy and the most comfortable bed ever and even more home made cookies and every kind of hot drink you could ask for! We awoke to a beautiful sun filled room and that perfect sea view... And if that wasn't enough, we had full use of a guest lounge and a lovely conservatory to relax in. This B&B really is a gem and WELL worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 59 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

Only now writing this review after visiting this glorious bed & breakfast at the end of last year. Our adult children bought us a weekend stay at this b & b and we can honestly say its the best weekend away in many years. The hospitality at the b & b is first class and the food was delicious. Coverack itself is very pretty, we enjoyed a very relaxing weekend away. A stay is highly recommended :) and we very much look forward to going back again this year.

Room Tip: Mobile phone signal is a bit hit and miss, so just leave your phone at home and relax ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Allen105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

On our two weeks walk on the SWCP Fernleigh B&B was definitely one of the best accomodations we stayed in. After a warm welcome Ann showed us to our room, which was spacious, clean (as the whole house), bright (two windows) and had a fantastic view overlooking the little village and the bay.
As there is no mobile service nor mobile internet in the village, we appreciated it a lot that Fernleigh offered WiFi and Ann allowed us to use her telephone to make our next reservations.
The breakfast left nothing to be desired and was very delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We visited for a couple of days in December with our young children and were warmly welcomed by the lovely Ann and a much needed log fire and a cuppa! The room was lovely with extremely comfy snugly beds and the children felt very at home and welcome. Also very importantly a delicious breakfast served every morn.
I would muchly recommend this B and B to all, with a sea view to die for, we had a wonderfully stay.
The Christmas lights were brill and the locals very warming xx

Room Tip: Excellent family room x
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Four of us from Devon and Ben the dog have trudged the SWCP all the way from Minehead so have stayed in a variety of B&Bs as you might imagine. Fernleigh is definitely in the top three and Ann is just the nicest warmest person you could meet. She made us feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble including the slap up evening meal she prepared for us and packed lunches for the next days walk. I would recommend Fernleigh 100% it is spacious, clean and hugely comfortable. Thankyou Ann!!

Room Tip: Room upstairs with seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Have stayed in lots of B&B's while walking the South West over the last few years - they can be pretty variable, and price is no guide. I'm pleased to say that Fernleigh is definitely one of the better B&B's i've stayed in. Ann was friendly and welcoming, the house and rooms are clean and the view from the dining room is pretty good too. Shame that Coverack is rubbish for both TV and mobile reception but that's hardly Annes' fault! Oh, and you can always tell the quality of a B&B by the quality of the sausages at breakfast time and they were pretty good.....

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gholpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Thank you so much for looking after my mum so well on her stay with you . Your bed and breakfast is so clean and you gave her everything she needed.
I would recommend your b & b to anyone . 5 STAR .
Thank you again Ann xx

Room Tip: Any room is a brill room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suenightwish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coverack
0.1 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coverack
214 reviews
6.9 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
819 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Paris Hotel
The Paris Hotel
#3 of 7 in Coverack
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
YHA Coverack
YHA Coverack
#2 of 3 in Coverack
44 reviews
0.8 mi away
Little Trevothan Caravan and Camping Park
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fernleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fernleigh

Address: Fernleigh Chymbloth Way, Coverack TR12 6TB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Coverack
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Coverack
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Fernleigh Coverack, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing