We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Paris Hotel
Nearby Hotels
YHA Coverack(Coverack)(Great Value!)
$48
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$18
Pitchup.com
View Deal
The Bay Hotel(Coverack)
$163
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budock Vean Hotel(Mawnan Smith)
$251
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meudon Hotel(Falmouth)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trelawne Hotel(Mawnan Smith)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$238
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
125
71
36
21
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
71
36
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubate herespecials boardfish piesunday carveryrestaurant arealovely lunchbooked a tablefree pool tablefull englishchowdersmall harbourfishing harbourwednesday nightwelcoming stafflovely fooddouble room
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 263 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our four night stay at this hotel. Our room was warm, bright, comfortable and tastefully decorated with plenty of drawer and wardrobe space for clothes. Breakfast was cooked to order and was nicely cooked. All the staff were friendly and made you feel welcome. The restaurant and bar area pleasingly maintain a traditional Cornish village inn ambiance. We ate in the restaurant on several occasions and found the food to be good value for money, enjoyable and well presented.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francophile49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I booked a table for 4 adults, two children, and 1 infant for Sunday lunch. On arrival, we were shown to our table by a very pleasant young lady who also took our drinks order. The table was pristine, complete with highchair, and far enough from other tables to make movement possible! The food was exceptional and served carvery style with excellent portions, beautifully cooked roasts, and small dishes of every veg imaginable under the heatlamps, with probably the nicest gravy I've ever had. As the dishes of veg were small, they were constantly replaced which meant that the food was always fresh and piping hot.

Unfortunately, we didn't stay for dessert as the youngest member of our party felt that he'd been quiet long enough. We were all agreed though that it was the best Sunday lunch we'd had for a very long time and, living locally, we'll be returning regularly.

The view from the dining room is second to none and the overall ambience relaxed and very social. If people would rather pay for up to the minute decor then that's up to them, I'm just happy to find a clean dining room with excellent food and a relaxed atmosphere. This is not a 'tourist trap' looking to separate people from their money for little or nothing, this is a great place well frequented by locals, and long may it continue!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ParsonsC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a night while doing the Coast Path. Great location .. literally right on the path (and ocean). The room was decent and fairly fresh while the pub and hallways were quite dated. My dinner (pasta special) was quite tasty and reasonably priced. The staff went through the motions - barely, but enough to get the job done.
Breakfast was abysmal though. The table had 3 kinds of little cereal boxes, Weetabix bars and orange juice. Period. We stayed at over a dozen B&B's while doing the path and ALL had fruit and yoghurt and other cereals (museli or granola). They offered English breakfast as well and I had scrambled eggs and bacon. The eggs were lukewarm and that darker yellow on the outside and lighter inside (ie. as if they had been sitting in a buffet rather than made fresh) and the bacon was almost too tough to cut and chew.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nelvana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

As regular visitors to Cornwall, we always have a trip to Coverack. It is a really pretty little seaside village and the beach is dog-friendly - a must for us as we have 2 very active border collies.

Whenever we go to Coverack we make sure it's a lovely day so that we can sit outside and have lunch at the Paris. The view must be one of the best in Britain, providing you are looking out to sea and not facing the car park!

We are, more often than not, underwhelmed by the service, we feel if you are not a local they don't want to know.

I agree with another reviewer who said " the place has got potential to be better than what it is but needs a real good spruce up!", the interior is very dated and never feels spotlessly clean, however, that's not a problem if you are sitting outside.

All of that said though, we always enjoy our lunch and given the surroundings and the fact that there isn't too much competition in the area it is pretty good value for money.

In summary, there is room for improvement, but it doesn't stop us returning!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julieann100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Where does one go for a meal in a small and busy family resort during the hight of the holiday season? The answer is: if you're in Coverack . . The Paris Hotel.

It's one of these resort restaurants where friendliness and efficiency are second nature. A well run orginisation.

Room Tip: We only used the restaurant
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartynBush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews