We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place.”
Review of The Paris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Paris Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Coverack B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

I love this hotel, my nan stayed and the could not do enough for her. Any questions or concerns are were sorted and she cant wait to come back! i have eaten there and the food is good the Sunday carvery is brilliant! always friendly and welcoming!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lamorna79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 251 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

The rooms at the Paris have very recently been renovated and ours was indeed very nice and comfortable. Praise also for restaurant and pub, great food and lovely ales on tap. All in all we had a fantastic time and we were really made to feel welcome by the landlord and his team.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LonnieB73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Just spent the weekend at The Paris Hotel, we used it as our base for our coastal walks. We had a lovely time there, room was really clean and fresh, the staff were polite and friendly, and the food was very good, we could not have asked for more. Shame the weather wasn't too good! We would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Another visit to the Paris hotel in Coverack.
as usual the food was great. Lovely fresh fish from the specials menu. The rooms have had a very recent make over with great results.
The Sunday lunch is always good but its worth booking to get a nice table by the window to get the best views.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This was the second time I have stayed at the Paris, and since then, the rooms have had a total refurb. They weren't bad before, but now they really are in keeping with the coastal theme and very Britt decorated with good quality furniture!

The Paris is always a pleasure to stays and visit. Locals are exceptionally friendly, the bar staff helpful, the beers are always in good condition and the Cornish Ploughmans I had for dinner was awesome.

The landlord Ian always go out of his way to make gusts comfortable and I literally cannot wait to get back there!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristianKaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

It has been ten years or so since I stayed at "the Paris", I have been in the pub many a time on my trips to Coverack.
The rooms have been completely re-furbished since my last stay, I was lucky enough to the first guest to stay in the twin room, what an improvement! The room was decorated in bright blue and white, well appointed with complimenting fixtures and fittings. from the room the view was of sea, ships and cliffs.
The bathroom was excellent with a powerful shower and decorated in the same style as the room, there were a couple of things missing from the room, which were immediately provided by the helpful staff.

Breakfast was fine and served in the restaurant again overlooking the sea, I look forward to another break at this lovely pub.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Easter at the Paris was pure delight! On arrival, we were given a warm and friendly welcome and shown to a stylish, newly furbished room. The sea view room was fresh, comfortable and well heated. We dined in the restaurant on both evenings of our stay and on each occasion enjoyed excellent service and delicious food and wine.
The spinach, brie and mushroom lasagne was especially good and I loved the tasty salad. Breakfast was relaxed and the staff were happy to accommodate our vegetarian preferences and still managed to produce a satisfyingly full English. This is our third Easter at the Paris and we felt that this year's experience was especially special. The smart simplicity of the room and divinely comfortable bed ensured we left feeling rested and looking forward to our return in 2014.

Room Tip: There are only 3 rooms and each has a view of the sea, you can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeniseKerwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coverack hotels
0.3 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coverack
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
YHA Coverack
YHA Coverack
#2 of 3 in Coverack
45 reviews
0.9 mi away
Little Trevothan Caravan and Camping Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Herons Pool
#5 of 7 in Coverack
9 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Paris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paris Hotel

Address: The Cove, Coverack TR12 6SX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Coverack
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Coverack
Price Range: $122 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paris Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The paris hotel is a pub hotel situated in the small fishing village of coverack,on top of the harbour with water on three sides. The rooms are all brand new and finished to a high standard as of easter 2013. They are all en suite with great sea views from every room. The pub offers friendly and relaxed service with cask mark ales,locally sourced meat, vegtables and fish fresh from the harbour, all of which can be eaten in the bar or restaurant also with water on three sides.(a great function room) on nice days there is also a large garden area. Catering for weddings, birthdays and other large parties is not a problem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Paris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Paris Hotel Coverack, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing