We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
Review of Herons Pool

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coverack
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Herons Pool
Ranked #6 of 7 Coverack B&B and Inns
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
366 reviews
237 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

After a long walk from the Lizard we were a bit disheartened to have an uphill walk to Heron`s Pool but the welcome we received from both Tony and Sarah soon made up for our tiredness.
Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean and well-equipped.The loo was separate from the room which might concern some people but we did not mind as we rarely get up in the night.
Tony offered to drive us down the hill for dinner and to pick us up again but we are walkers after all!
Breafast, served in our room, was excellent with a good choioce of cereals, home-made preserves, fresly stewed rhubarb and a full cooked breakfast which more than set us up for the day ahead.
I would thoroughly recommend this as a place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tryfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coverack, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Heron's Pool is a quiet haven just on the edge of Coverack where the standards are the highest and the food is excellent! The peace and quiet is so complete that you find yourself trying to hear something!
Sarah and Tony Marsland were so friendly that we have invited them to stay with us whenever they are in London!

Room Tip: This B& B only has one room but that way you are always guaranteed the best room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Merlin045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Tony and Sara will make you feel very welcome at this B&B near Coverack. The room (at present the only one) is spacious and self contained in a house in a quiet location with an added attraction that you get breakfast (excellent) served at a table in the room overlooking the garden. The room is well fitted out this makes an excellent choice, great value and one we would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2010

We have stayed in B&B's all over the UK and gites etc on the continent, and this has to be one of the best, if not THE best so far.
Food was great, welcome from Tony and Sarah Marsland,(the owners) was fantastic, the room is superb, and the location down on the Lizard has everything going for it.
Give this place a try, you will not regret it!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roseandbill2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coverack
0.6 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coverack
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Paris Hotel
The Paris Hotel
#2 of 7 in Coverack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
3.9 mi away
Cadgwith Cove Inn
Cadgwith Cove Inn
#1 of 2 in Cadgwith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
YHA Coverack
YHA Coverack
#2 of 2 in Coverack
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.0 mi away
Little Trevothan Caravan and Camping Park
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herons Pool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herons Pool

Property: Herons Pool
Address: Herons Pool Trevothen, Coverack TR12 6SD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Coverack
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Coverack
Number of rooms: 1
Also Known As:
Herons Pool Coverack, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing