We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class night out excellent food”

Sizzler Indian Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top class night out excellent food”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

This is a little gem found in the high street of Leighton buzzard very cheap very good food excellent service and lovely setting and furnishings clearly the best Indian in my opinion in Leighton give it a go

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    26
    12
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I have visited Sizzler several times and have never been dissapointed with the food or the service, plus great value for money

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Quick, Simple, No Thrills..”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This will be the 1st and last time i visit this restaurant.
The idea of paying just over a tenner for eat as much as you like on a Saturday night is good - but these guys are missing one fundermental thing: you gotta serve good tasting food.
Alas they don't...
All the dishes we had tasted the same and were very salty...
Poppadoms were tasteless. Starters were tasteless so too the main meal..
The whole experience reminded me of an allinclusive meal at a very cheap hotel somewhere in Spain!
Leighton Buzzard has many curry houses & i have eaten in most and sizzlers I am putting at the bottom of the pile...
Further, the table was wobbley, the lighting was too dark...on a good note the service was great but unlike other curry houses no one asked me if the meal was nice whilst i was eating & the manager didn't even come over for a small chat...
I was looking forward so much to my experience that sizzlers offered but alas i came away thinking 'why did i bother'...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant value lovely food”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My beloved and I have been to this restaurant a couple of times and each time we have had a really good time.

The restaurant uses an order what you want for one price system, which works really well, and encourages us to try something new each time we visit. So often, we go for a curry at another restaurant and they could almost order for us, which seems to be the normal thing for a lot of people, so top marks to the restaurant for making us more adventurous.

Ali, the manager, is a really good guy and always bends over backwards to help, in fact, most of the staff fall into this mould.

Nice restaurant for a good value meal, in fact the only things stopping Sizzler getting 5 * is the fact that it was a little cold and that the lights kept flickering, but I am sure that will alll be sorted out soon.

Go there, you wont be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bear_and_Sidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful - average curries”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is a really popular curry house, and I can week why as the prices are low and the service is very friendly and quick. Bur of course you get what you pay for - i.e. basic curries and starters which are actually more interesting than the main courses, which all seemed a bit same-y. Not the place to go if you want 'interesting' Indian food - there are better places in Leighton Buzzard, but great for a cheap night out.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sizzler Indian Restaurant also viewed

Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
 
Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
Dunstable, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Sizzler Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing