We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food!”
Review of New May Fu

New May Fu
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Ordered a take-away from the New May Fu tonight,was a nice set of dishes to choose from.. Although it was extremely busy in the restaurant: my food was ready on time for when I collected it. The food I order was really tasty, good portion sizes, The new May fu has a wonderful atmosphere at a very high standard of profession. Recommend coming here either take away or eating in.

Thank samsmithyxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loveobey, Manager at New May Fu, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. hope to see you again soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 86 of 130 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

Great food, great service, excellent atmosphere! WIll be coming back very soon! Eddy was very friendly, kind, informative and well presented!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank cwf_cwf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loveobey, General Manager at New May Fu, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. hope to see you again soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We visited the New May Fu restaurant in Pitstone just outside Leighton Buzzard for the first time today. Don't be put off by the exterior. This place has really great food. The menu has a wonderfully varied choice and we have to say thank you to Eddie and Jessica who both looked after us all night with a smile. Nothing was to much trouble for them. Highly recommended. We will certainly be back.

3  Thank pcs10557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loveobey, General Manager at New May Fu, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. hope to see you again soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Very good and varied menu with plenty of choice for vegetarians. Everything was freshly cooked, and the service couldn't have been better. We engaged our waiter in conversation and learnt a lot about China, Hong Kong and the benefits of a Chinese diet! Well worth re-visiting.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Francophile064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loveobey, Manager at New May Fu, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. hope to see you again soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This was the first time that we have tried this restaurant, it was clean and tidy the staff were very friendly and helpful, even to the point of turning up the heating as my partner was feeling a little cold.
The food was of an excellent standard and was hot and tasty, the portion sizes were good too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loveobey, General Manager at New May Fu, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. hope to see you again soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New May Fu also viewed

Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
 
Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
Tring, Hertfordshire
 

Been to New May Fu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing