We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super meal”

Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come and join us for a few drinks or a meal, we have a full menu available from 6am to 11pm Tuesday to Friday and from 7am to 11pm Saturday to Monday. We serve breakfast until noon daily. We have a range of Club's: Monday is Mexican Monday - try our Burritos Tuesday is Steak Club - our 14oz Angus is tremendous Wednesday is Chicken Club - come try our hot and spicy wings 30 for £10! Thursday is our Curry Club - take it easy with a Korma or treat your friend to a Vindaloo Friday is Fish Friday - Our hand battered cod is delicious. Our drinks range is excellent with at least 6 real ales on at all times, a great Craft Beer range and a wide range of spirits with high end Gin's and Vodka's. We also raise funds regularly for CLIC and have raffles, bake sales, bonus balls etc
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
226 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Super meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

I regularly eat at the swan and the food is always excellent. Lots of low fat options under 700 calories and even at salad at under 200! Easy to use menu to pick the low fat meals from.

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    75
    49
    24
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights recently whilst on a golf break. Great location for Woburn and N. London. Receptionist was extremely helpful and larger posher hotels could learn from her customer skills. Rooms very good with excellent facilities. Although a Wetherspoons, it has recently been refurbished and was great to come down in the morning at whatever time and have a breakfast. The same applied in the evening - where you could come down and eat. Excellent resort and Leighton Buzzard was a great night out!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mark2008bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Good food in comfortable surroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Like all wetherspoons, the Swan is a comfortable place to eat. Family friendly and very good value for money. I have been to The Swan many times and it is always busy, at lunchtime or evening. I think this tells you everything! The only two problems that I could see was that there were no low fat options on the menu, and secondly the toilets are up a flight of stairs, which may prove difficult for those less mobile. But there could have been a disabled toilet downstairs that I did not see. All in al, a great place to eat.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roverlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

I was veyr disappointed in this venue, and te fact that the toilets are upstairs , to me is wrong they should be on the ground floor where the disabled one is. TYhe food was not very nice, a lot of it was frozen and not cooked to perfection. The only decent thing on my plate were the potatoes. A lot of food was left on the plates, so I think that says it all won't go again

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A nightmare!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Found it easily but like fort knox to get in.the room was ok but had no sleep due to the bar closing at midnight. Banging doors all night, guests stomping up & down the corridors & stairs all night & talking loudly!! Didn't even attempt to get a meal as the restaurant/ bar was heaving. Tiny little pillows that were inadequate too! Room was cold. Breakfast not bad. Would definitely not stay again through choice!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 56superbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel also viewed

Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
 
Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
 
Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
Linslade, Leighton Buzzard
 

Been to Wetherspoons The Swan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing