We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shame about the drink prices.”
Review of ASK - Leighton Buzzard - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
ASK - Leighton Buzzard
Price range: $15 - $39
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Bedfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Shame about the drink prices.”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Went to ASK on a Sunday evening the meal was very enjoyable, but the drink prices were enough to stop me returning. Shame! Also it was a shame the mananger never had a quiet word with the parents of 2 run about kids.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gamefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    7
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Italian restaurant”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Nice friendly restaurant great food and drink nice seating food fresh and tasty will always fit you in however busy

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liskeard, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“What a let down!”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We visited Ask in Leighton Buzzard last Friday evening. I had had numerous meals before namely in Ask Watford. There were four of us dining and we chose to eat upstairs which in my opinion was the first mistake. A large cavenous room plus many diners on a busy Friday evening made it impossible to talk amongst ourselves without shouting. The first course arrived which was pretty average.I had asked the waitress whether I might be able to slightly deviate from the standard menu and have a traditional pasta dish served qith cream sauce and mushroom - this dish I have enjoyed many times before and I think it is a pretty standard dish in this cuisine. When the main courses arrived the men were almost half way through theirs before ours arrived, when it did I was massively dissappointed. A dollop of boiled mushrooms on top of spagheti with a watery grey sauce. What a huge disappointment, we were told that the kitchen had messed up the orders which had caused the delay however this was no excuse for my abysmal dish!. To be fair they did apologise and gave us a generous discount however the seed of thought was planted. We would not return there again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good and bad”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Service is variable. Food is mostly good but bland. Atmosphere is mostly good-nice to see historic building used so well

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Rather up and down on service - rather small portions”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Always open and the food is always very good but the portions are too small for me and my family (maybe we are greedy)?

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BeccyTurnbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ASK - Leighton Buzzard also viewed

Wing, Leighton Buzzard
Wingfield, Leighton Buzzard
 
Linslade, Leighton Buzzard
Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing