We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent dinner, great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurang Basilika

Restaurang Basilika
Ranked #1 of 42 Restaurants in Landskrona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Zion National Park, Utah
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner, great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had been recommended the restaurant and did not regret our visit. The service was very attentive by several young vietnamese waitresses. We ordered 2 dishes and 1 desert (to share): Pineapple chicken in sweet and sour sauce and Crispy pork in Thai chili sauce. As desert: Coconut flakes wrapped in pandanus crepe. We also had a half bottle of read wine. Both meals were excellent and of good value, and the desert was delicious and special. We ended with a bill of 374 SEK, a very reasonable price for an excellent and abundant dinner with very nice and smiling service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank rowirowi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    68
    15
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Bland food with bonus”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Went for a romantic dinner with wife but while the service was nice and location was ok, the prawns on a hot plate came with their poo strings still attached. Sad to say, this was not what we expected from a place like this and while the staff kindly offered replacements, the hunger was gone.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank TrasteTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Asian restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Clean and tidy, good food and excellent service. A good everyday restaurant that won't disappoint you. Child-friendly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cleanstreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landskrona, Sweden
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Always a smile, always a really good service. Fantastic food, especially the green curry with chicken. It's a bit spicy but a trip for your mouth that you won't forget in a near future.

The staff is great and there's never a problem if you need something special or have any concern about the food.

One of the best places I've ever dinned at.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guiseley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Superb food and Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Went to the Basilika on Wednesday night, it was recommended by the receptionist at the hotel I'm staying in. As soon as you walk through the door your greeted with a bigh smile and really helpful staff. The food was superb, we will most certainly be going back there. I would highly recommeded.. 10 out of 10

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank raga300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurang Basilika also viewed

Landskrona, Landskrona Municipality
Landskrona, Landskrona Municipality
 
Landskrona, Landskrona Municipality
Landskrona, Landskrona Municipality
 
Landskrona, Landskrona Municipality
Landskrona, Landskrona Municipality
 

Been to Restaurang Basilika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing