We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marienborg Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Oresund(Landskrona)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orenas Slott(Glumslov)
$152
$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dahls Hotell(Loddekopinge)
$101
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marina(Vedbaek)
$116
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$170
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rungstedgaard(Rungsted)
$152
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skovshoved Hotel(Charlottenlund)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
72
4
0
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
4
0
0
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 79 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I am backing to Landskrona after nearly half of a year, it is total different from the winter when it is in the summer.
But the Marienborg Guesthouse is still so clean and confortable.
We could walk in the park in front of the Marienborg Guesthouse in the evening and if you are luck for the festival, you could see some showing.
The city is so good and Marienborg Guesthouse is the best.
I hope I have the oppotunity to visit Sweden and Landskrona in future, if that, the Marienborg Guesthouse is always my choise of living.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castlemaiden, Owner at Marienborg Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Joyce,
thank you for, once again, visiting Marienborg Guesthouse.
How kind giving us the pleasure to welcome you and your charming family, This time of the year you were able to find a flowering Landskrona, celebrating 600 year jubilee, even more friendly.
Spending time at the beach near by, biking or taking refreshing walks through the beautiful park in front of our Guesthouse.
We want to thank you for the effort, your contribution sharing your experiences with TripAdvisors travel community, by assisting other travellers and making their choice an easier one.
We wish your family a comfortable journey back home to China and are looking forward to the day you will be back again. Our very best wishes!
Hostess Heidi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We have stayed Marienborg Guesthouse about 10 days, it's the best comfortable place we stayed during our travel in Europe. The location is convenient to reach from the central station, and it's a quiet place for sleep. It has big room and bed, furthermore, there is a big kitchen so you could cook what you want, it's our favor, as we could prepare our favorite food although we are in Europe.
BTW, there are some bikes in the guesthouse provided for the guests, they are free to use, unbelievable, right? So it's very convenient for us to go around the city.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony0078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I found this guesthouse through the internet, and what a find it was! The building is on a side-street close to the Landskrona Fort, so not much traffic to disturb you. Parking is ample close by.
The room was very big, large windows, nice furniture, good beds, complete kitchen equipment and many clever small touches (like plastic trays for dirty shoes). Last but not least, a selection of books to read or to leaf through.
The hostess Heidi is a very lively and attentive person. We were treated like family guests, even with breakfast served to the room. The guesthouse caters mostly for business travellers, and I can very well appreciate that many would prefer this cosy guesthouse to an anonymous hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EeroE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I have stayed at Marienborg Guesthouse now for the past10 weeks. During my time here I have been treated to a very comfortable, convenient and homely experience. My apartment is cosy and provides all I need for such an extended stay. i can work, study andor relax in this peaceful setting. The hostess Heidi is a sweetheart. A very pleasant stay and I will certainly be staying here the next time I work in Landskrona. Thank you Heidi, it has been a pleasure.

Room Tip: Just ask Heidi.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castlemaiden, Owner at Marienborg Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

We love welcoming people to our guesthouse and to receive compliments too, there is no better reward.
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. It´s most important that our guests feel relaxed and comfortable, so thank you for appreciating what we strive to achieve. It was very pleasant to meet you.
Thank you for staying and for your kind words.
Wishing you good luck and many happy moments in the future and on your way to a warmer climate. Welcome back if you are visiting this area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I've been here for several weeks and everything was really ok: all the apartments are well furnished and equipped with all you may need, good to stay one single day or longer periods.
The location is beautiful: in the center of Landskrona, just beside the park and the Citadell, few hundreds of meters by the beach; you can easily reach Landskrona shops, bars, supermarket, all the trown facilities.
Heidi, the owner, is a very kind lady, with long experience on tourists structures, she always knows very well what you may need, that's very important!
Absolutely recommendable!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castlemaiden, Owner at Marienborg Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Luca T.
Thank you kindly for taking the time of reviewing your stay at Marienborg Guesthouse.
We are delighted that you enjoy the variety of our apartments. As you are visiting us for business reasons we try to do our utmost to attend to the special needs such as quietness and to provide our business guests from far away with some good advice, when asked for.
As our apartments have different shapes, sizes, decorations and character, we always encourage our guests to research which room is the the best to their taste and needs.
We choose to be known as the private little cozy hotel where it´s never far to reach the host and we try to make the stay in our charming town a memorable one.
Thank you for sharing your impressions. We can assure you that we will do our best to please you during future visits as well.
Our best wishes
Heidi Göransson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews