We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa De Gillianos

terrace with view of the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
terrace with view of the pool
new tiled floors View of La Conche Mountain
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
terrace with view of the pool
new tiled floors
View of La Conche Mountain
Glass Windows fully open from terrace
Pool from terrace
View of the apartment from the garden
20 Meter pool
Terrace view
lounge area complete with office desk
dining area into the lounge
looking at the breakfast bar and tv
view of the hallway
dining on the terrace
view of the fireplace
dining area
side patio doors
welcome
bbq areas
king size bed
master en suite with walk in shower
double bedroom
double wardrobe area
single bedroom
kitchen from utility area
view of apartment from the garden
garden and pool
pool
terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Banus, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alison H
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, great gardens, disappointing interior”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a lovely holiday and Gill, the owner, was very helpful, but I was disappointed with the less than average accomodation.. Very dated., old equpment , and no air conditioning in the lounge area which one expects to be standard in this day and age. It was uncomfortably hot and the patio sliding 'curtains,' are not at all secure. one push and you could easily break in. love your place gill but you do need to modernise it and then we would be back! sorry!

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position and the view
Liked least: No air conditioning
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2015
Thank you for your comments. It is not economically possible to put an air con unit in the open plan lounge area. The glass curtains which fully fold back as do the patio doors and two ceiling fans we find are very sufficient. Not quite sure you mean by "old equipment" everything is up to date. Our taste is Spanish and that reflects in the décor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
888alicat
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a lovely break at Casa de Gillianos. The apartment is beautiful with stunning views of the mountain and valley. We travelled as a family with young adults and as we were only 10 minutes to nightlife for them, 2 minutes to the nearest golf course for my husband and a lovely pool and sun terrace for me, we were all very happy. Many thank to Gill for her advise and assistance during our stay. We will definitly return.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2015
So glad you had a fantastic time and thank you so much for taking the time to say so.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S
1 review
“Great Holiday. Great Property. Great Owners”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Rented Casa De Gillianos for a family vacation earlier this month for 2 weeks and the service received from the owner was FANTASTIC. Nice relaxing location, roomy apartment, clean and well equipped (not to mention the million dollar view - I would never get tired to seeing that every morning.)

It was everything we had hoped for and more. This was our first holiday to the Costa del Sol and if we return, we will definitely stay at Casa De Gillianos.

Well done Gillian and thank you for making our holiday so memorable.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: leaving at the end of our stay
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2014
Could not ask for a better review than that. Lovely family all the way from Dubai where I know that 5 star treatment is the norm over there. Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review look forward to seeing you all again - Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0125Tom
Darwen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Chill Out at Casa de Gillianos”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Amazing views over fabulous swimming pool with panoramic mountain La Cocha to over looking the golf course and the glimpse of the sea in the distance.We had a wonderful stay in a spacious and very clean and attractively furnished villa enjoying breakfast in the morning sun sat on the terrace.Within a few minutes walk to the golf club and reasonable priced restaurant. For those who enjoy walking,it takes about 30 minutes into Puerto Banus.We are looking forwards to visiting again soon.

Thanks Gill and Ian for a fantastic stay

Date of stay: November 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Within waking distance of golf course.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2014
Thank you for your kind review and the time and trouble in doing so.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarleton, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 4, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved our family time spent together, especially in the pool!
Liked least: being August, it was hot, and would of liked aircon in the lounge, and wifi would of been helpful. But the worst part about it was having to come home!!!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review it is very much appreciated. Hope you are able to return again soon.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 27, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of the appartment.
Liked least: Having to move sun loungers around.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2014
Thank you so much and so glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing