We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Looking forward to next visit to this well...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Banus, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

marionV32...
Kirkintilloch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Looking forward to next visit to this well equipped comfortable flat.”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Every thought has gone into making the flat Flat very comfortable and well equipped. Complex beautifully kept, shops, restaurants and bus route to hand. Within walking distance of Puerto Banus town centre.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, comfort
Liked least: No complaints
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Yes, everything you need is close by and Puerto Banus is only a 15 minutes walk away - what more does a holiday destination need! Looking forward to welcoming you back to Casacarla in the future :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivia B
1 review
“A lovely spacious apartment in a very attractive complex”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a really good family holiday here. The apartment was nice and big and the terrace very comfortable. Lots of nice places to eat nearby. We liked the Pasta Cafe and Le Jardin. As a lot of people have said, Carol was really brilliant not only before our stay but also during it. We had to have delivered food for my son's medical diet ahead of our stay. Carol was extremely understanding and helpful about this and everything went very smoothly. During our stay we managed to get ourselves locked out of the apartment (with both sets of keys inside!) as a result of a strong gust of wind. This meant a phone call to Carol in the UK. She was great and sorted everything out so that we were back in in under an hour.
My only criticism of the holiday is that in the first week the larger swimming pool was very busy and there really weren't enough sun beds for everyone. Apparently the lifeguard was supposed to stop people from 'reserving' beds but he was pretty ineffectual! The second week we were there was much better and less crowded. A lovely holiday all in all.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony and the well kept gardens in the complex
Liked least: Too many people at the larger swimming pool at the beginning of the holiday
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2016
So good to hear that you had a really good holiday! Yes, the apartment is big and spacious, offering plenty of space for a family. Delighted too, to be able help with regards to your son's special dietary requirements and also when you found yourself locked out - there's not much that I can't sort! That's a pity that you found a shortage of sun beds due to people "reserving" them - so irritating! This would only be a problem at the peak of the high season, but shouldn't be happening at all, which is why the complex has taken steps. To eradicate sun beds being "reserved" for hours, the complex has lidded chests positioned at both pools, with a notice inviting anyone to drop in towels that are "reserving" sun beds for over an hour. We also have lounging chairs and a parasol in the apartment that can be taken to the pool - there's always a peaceful spot to be found, even at high season! Thank you so much for taking the time to send me your review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
243annabe...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, well equipped and in a great location with a great pool”
Reviewed September 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The owner Carol is fantastic to deal with, all our questions were answered promptly and our booking process was smooth with the prompt return of our security deposit. The apartment is lovely, very large and is stocked with everything you might possibly need (and more). The wi-fi was great and there is an excellent range of tv channels, the showers are really powerful and the beds/furniture etc is of a high standard. The development is lovely and well maintained and the pools are great. The location is great too with a supermarket literally just outside the development and an excellent gelato cafe and lovely gourmet burger joint again just outside. A short walk to puerto banus gives you countless restaurant, bars and shops. We had a fantastic holiday and didn't want to come home!

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely, large pool
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed your holiday! It is good to know that we are not alone in finding La Maestranza, not only beautifully kept but also ideally located for trying out some lovely eating places - and yes, and the gelato made in Riva Reno is delicious!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: That I was only there for a week
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2016
It's such a joy to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your holiday in La Maestranza! - it is a wonderful holiday location :)

Lovely to read how impressed you were with the apartment, compkex and surrounding restaurants.

Thank you for sharing!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cheryl D
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
“Loved Our Stay, Spacious and Great Location!”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We enjoyed 3 weeks in this very well equipped apartment. It was much larger than we expected but no other surprises as the photos really do it justice. Beautiful morning sun on the terrace with a view of the mountain La Concha. The location was superb, close to restaurants and a grocery store which had everything we needed. A 15 minute walk to the Mediterranean with a boardwalk and beautiful beach in either direction which we took advantage of many times. A great place to come back to after day trips into the mountain villages(pueblo blancos). The Saturday market by the bullring is a 5 minute walk with something for everyone!
Carol was so great to deal with and made the process from booking to arriving to checking out seamless. She provided great directions from the airport and lots of useful information. Thank you so much Carol!
If you decide to book, you will not be disappointed!

Date of stay: February 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to send me your lovely review! It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your break and that you were so impressed with the apartment - and yes, the location is perfect! There is so much to offer in the immediate vicinity and with the centre of Puerto Banus just being a 15 minute walk away, you have the choice of the bustle of the Port or the calm of the complex. Good to hear you managed o get to the lovely mountain villages too - well worth a visit! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barry635
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very clean.Everything in good order.Highly recommended!”
Reviewed February 8, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed for 5 weeks so not really a holiday, more like living there! The apartment is very well equipt with plenty of good quality crockery and cutlery.The location is perfect. 15 minutes walk to Puerto banus and only 5 to the Saturday market near the bullring.The grounds are beautiful and are constantly being swept and mopped.The gardeners and maintainence staff work very hard to keep everything in good order.Thankyou Carol, will see you again!

Date of stay: January 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2016
Thank you for sharing your lovely review! It's so good to hear that you found the apartment to your liking and that you enjoyed your time there. And yes, I must agree that the maintenance staff do a grand job - the gardens are always so colourful and beautifully kept :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne H
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing apartment, complex and location!!!”
Reviewed September 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just returned from a weeks stay at Casa Carla with my wife, 18 year old daughter and 8 year old son, The apartment was everything we could have wished for and more very freshly decorated and spotlessly clean with everything you could possible need including free wi-fi which was an added bonus especially for my teenage daughter! We also loved the large terrace where you can relax and enjoy some of the high temperatures without having to leave the apartment.
The complex has 2 swimming pools we used the large pool which has a life guard from 11.00am until 7.00pm which is great if you have young children.
There are plenty of lovely bars and restaurants at your door step with plenty of choice. There is a large supermarket next door to the complex which has everything you need.
The Port is 15 minutes walk down the road where you will find lots of bars, restaurants and designer shops of course!!
Overall could not fault our holiday from the stunning apartment, lovely complex and beautiful resort definitely a 10/10 from us!!
Cant wait to return!!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to share how delighted you were with the apartment, complex and variety of restaurants and bistro bars available nearby. It's this combination of amenities and high standard and of what's on offer that makes the apartment the perfect holiday location - also the reason why so many previous guests return year after year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.