We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Feels like a second home, fabulous apartment!”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautifully furnished terrace is perfect for a relaxing drink or a full sit down meal.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautifully furnished terrace is perfect for a relaxing drink or a full sit down meal.
Traditional dining area Spacious lounge with access to terrace. Ample seating, flat screen television, large dining area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Beautifully furnished terrace is perfect for a relaxing drink or a full sit down meal.
Traditional dining area
Spacious lounge with access to terrace. Ample seating, flat screen television, large dining area.
Large dining area
Fully equipped kitchen.  Rustle up a simple salad or prepare your own delicious paella!
Bedroom1, with 2 single beds, ensuite bathroom and access onto terrace.
Step out of the main bedroom, directly onto terrace. Enjoy your morning coffee in the sun
Bedroom 2, with two single beds and ensuite bathroom.
Spacious ensuite bathroom with shower
Archway between lounge/hallway/kitchen
Ornamental Spanish water containers
The terrace in the evening
Relax on the terrace at night
If you like to barbecue, you can't beat a Weber!
Dine out on the terrace
The terrace overlooks one of several water features
The exotic Bird of Paradise flower is just one of many beautiful plants to be found in the gardens
The small pool is very peaceful - and heated from October to April
The peaceful and relaxing small pool
The large pool and children's splash pool surrounded by the beautiful gardens
The large pool area is ideal for sun bathing and of course the pool is a great source of fun!
A recent fun and colourful display in the centre of Puerto Banus.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Banus, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MrsF1808
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Feels like a second home, fabulous apartment!”
Reviewed November 4, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed last year in this apartment on our honeymoon and loved it that much we came again in October this year! Great apartment and very well maintained inside and outside, not far to walk to the local bars, restraunts and shops. Would highly recommend and we will defo be back next yr!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2014
Thank you to Mr and (the new!) Mrs Flaws for taking the time to post your review - and there can be no better feedback than having previous guests returning for another stay! The apartment is indeed a winner as we have guests who have returned each year since we started offering our holiday home for rental, some eight years ago now, and they've just booked again for next year! You're right - the location of the apartment with regards to the proximity of local restaurants, bars and shops is one of its many great features. Looking forward to welcoming you both back sometime soon to Casacarla!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenniefp
Oxford
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Spanish getaway”
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We were delighted with our stay in Casa Carla and would highly recommend it to others - we couldn't fault it!

The apartment is beautifully furnished and maintained, whilst also being well set up for the self-catering traveller. It's an ideal base in which to relax and unwind, whilst also taking advantage of the very well maintained complex and surrounding facilities.

A selection of shops and bars are in easy reach and larger restaurants only a shot walk away. The town center can be reached on foot or by taxi and we greatly enjoyed exploring the area and local beaches.

Lastly a big thank you to Carol and her hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to say - so much to like!
Liked least: Couldn't fault it!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your break at Casacarla. It is lovely to hear how impressed you were with the apartment, complex and local area - it is in a great location and the complex is so beautifully maintained. We love our time there and it's so nice to know that other people have enjoyed their time there just as much as we do!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathyq57
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fabulous, spacious, well cared for appartment. Lovely!”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just returned from an 11 night stay in this wonderful apartment in the La Maestranza complex.
Situated about 15 mins walk from the portside it's in a calm and quiet area far enough away from the hustle and bustle but within easy reach when we wanted it via a half hourly bus (€1.20) or a taxi (€6).
There's a Supermarket (Mercadona) and a couple of nice, informal cafes (Pasta Café and Café Comptoir) literally a stones throw away along with several cash machines dotted around.
The apartment itself is beautiful and the photos on here do not do it justice. It literally has EVERYTHING you need and is clearly lovingly looked after. It is spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated and we really could not have asked for more. I'd also like to thank the owner, Carol, who made the booking process and our arrival there so easy and stress free.
I cannot recommend this apartment highly enough. 10/10.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the spaciousness and cleanliness of the apartment
Liked least: insufficient sun loungers for amount of people around pool areas (peak season)
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to send your lovely comments! Yes, the location of the apartment is ideal with some restaurants and a supermarket in the immediate vicinity while the lively Port is just a short walk or bus/taxi ride away. It is so nice to hear from guests who have enjoyed and appreciate the comfort of the apartment as we do - and it was my pleasure to make the booking process and your arrival so stress free!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Better than ever!!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have stayed at Casa Carla several times and upon arrival it is clear that this is a well loved and cared for apartment! This time we noticed that the apartment had been freshly painted, new terrace furniture and bright new co-ordinated accessories throughout, even fluffy,soft new towels! A great base for cycling and discovering the coastline and many traditional restaurants . Going back in July and hopefully September!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Personal touches and standard of cleanliness
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed some cycling as it's such a simple pleasure being able to cycle to a quiet beach!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 27, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Two large bedrooms both ensuite and the location within the complex!
Liked least: Bit of a climb back from the Marina.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2014
Thank you for your very positive comments. We love our apartment and it's good to hear from guests who enjoy their time there as much as we do! It's also so nice to hear guests' recommendations of restaurants and bars - we'll definitely be visiting Sinatra's on our next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment had everything we could possibly have needed or wanted during our stay
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments. Tilly and Adi do a grand job of keeping the apartment in pristine condition for guests and the gardeners are constantly tending the grounds - and it shows! Lovely to hear that you and your family had such an enjoyable holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 10, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment had everything we needed and was in a great location
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2014
So nice to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. Thank you for your lovely comments!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing