We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of La Medina De Banus

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Entrance to the Tropical gardens of Madina
Entrance to Secure Carpark
Swimming Pool
Patio area to relax after a hard day in the sun
Walk way to the Swimming Pool
Walkway down to the Apartment
Patio looking in from the Gardens
Patio Area for Alfresco Dining
Dining Area for those who like dining at home
Relax after a day at the Beach in the luxury lounge
Fully fitted Kitchen
Comprehensive range of  built in appliances
Master Bedroom,
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom of Master Bedroom
Walkway through the complex
Entrance to the Apartment
Hall to Apartment
Relax on the Patio after a hard day in the Sun
View of Swimming Pool
View of Tropical Gardens
View from the Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Puerto Banus, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
LoftyBris...
Bristol
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A lovely, beautifully furnished apartment on a quiet, well maintained, secure complex with underground parking, life guard at the pool and concierge/security at the main gate. The pool was really nice, never too crowded with a good mix of ages and nationalities.
The port is approx 15 mins slow walk down hill from the complex with the popular La Sala being about 5-10 mins, however there are a couple of restaurants and a small supermarket just 2 mins walk away at Centro Plaza.
The owner David is very helpful and always replied to our emails promptly.

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chelseam8...
Benidorm, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Security😀”
Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

we were very happy with the apartment, it had all the correct equipment in the kitchen and household items. the security was excellent, felt very safe at all times!, couldnt fault anything apart the hill going down to the main part in puerto banus, but they couldnt of helped that!, the man let us store our cases as our flight was late on and we didnt want to drag them around with us!, brillant people and amazing apartment definitely recommend it 10/10

Date of stay: July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePerksK...
kent
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a great place”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment for 3 nights (5 ladies). We can not fault this apartment at all. Very clean well presented and had everything there you needed well for us anyway. We all enjoyed the new fluffy white towels from this you could tell the owner likes to keep things new and fresh and obviously replaces things as and when required. It was situated close to Puerto Banus port for night life action. We also like the 24 hour security on this gated complex. We will definitely book this apartment again and would also highly recommend it if you are going to Puerto Banus and want a change from a hotel as we did. Can't wait to book again. Lastly thank you for sharing your property with others.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great all round
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimlondon...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY LOVELY VILLA!”
Reviewed June 20, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is very nice, its large, spacious (loads of mirrors in every room) and in a very safe and quiet complex. There are plenty of towels, lots of dishes in the kitchen and its a great location in Puerto Banus. We will definitely stay there again when we visit Marbella. David the owner made sure we were looked after from start to finish. Thank you!

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, size and 3 showers
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sophie c
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing apartment and great location!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here recently with 5 other girls and we all loved the apartment. It's in a great location as not too far walk from the lively Puerto Banus but far enough to have a quiet and chilled day by the pool. The apartment is lovely and has everything you need! Everyone is friendly and feel very safe. I would definitely recommend staying here and would come back again!!

Date of stay: July 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcoste
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You want to go here”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This apartment is stunning. I went recently for a short visit with my Dad and we couldn't have found anywhere better to stay. We each had a gorgeous bedroom and ensuite bathroom and there was a third room and bathroom which we wanted in case my sister could join us last minute. We ate out every night, but the kitchen had all the facilities you could need to stay in and we enjoyed making freshly squeezed orange juice everyday, which we drank on the patio after a day out in the sun. The location was great as well. We were fully aware of how busy Puerto Banus gets in the Summer season, so were concerned about staying amongst the hen and stag parties, but this complex is peaceful, calming and the perfect atmosphere to relax in when on holiday. You wouldn't know you can walk to the lively port in 5/10 minutes, which we loved because we wanted to get as much out of our time there as possible. I can only say positive things about this place. It felt like home, but with the luxury you want when you're on holiday. We went out a lot due to only being there for four days, but I could have happily stayed in the apartment all day and night it's that nice. The garden is great for sunbathing in as well; feels private and keeps the sun until about 9pm in the evenings. Total 5* experience and I'm already trying to work out when I can go back.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: N/A - it exceeded all my expectations
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing