We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere - poor food ”
Review of Breathe

Breathe
Ranked #23 of 168 Restaurants in Puerto Banus
Description: WE ARE OPEN EVERY DAY FROM 5PM TO 1AM Breathe is a new multifaceted gastronomic concept in Marbella where you can relax, dine, meet, socialise, enjoy a cocktail and be inspired by quality food made with care. BREATHE is the embodiment of a philosophy, a way of life that adds another dimension to breakfast, lunch, dinner and drinks in Marbella. Enjoy great food in a variety of comfortable settings suited to your mood and the time of day – from the aroma of coffee and freshly-baked bread in our bakery with street-front terrace to the signature restaurant and bar with outdoor patio and garden, and the panoramic raw bar & cocktail terrace on the rooftop. We’re all about fresh-thinking gastronomy, and prepare nearly everything on the premises using the best seasonal and local produce from our farm and other nearby producers. Nature and sustainability are at the heart of our philosophy, and we’ve worked very hard to make BREATHE energy-efficient, healthy and green.
Restaurant details
Description: WE ARE OPEN EVERY DAY FROM 5PM TO 1AM Breathe is a new multifaceted gastronomic concept in Marbella where you can relax, dine, meet, socialise, enjoy a cocktail and be inspired by quality food made with care. BREATHE is the embodiment of a philosophy, a way of life that adds another dimension to breakfast, lunch, dinner and drinks in Marbella. Enjoy great food in a variety of comfortable settings suited to your mood and the time of day – from the aroma of coffee and freshly-baked bread in our bakery with street-front terrace to the signature restaurant and bar with outdoor patio and garden, and the panoramic raw bar & cocktail terrace on the rooftop. We’re all about fresh-thinking gastronomy, and prepare nearly everything on the premises using the best seasonal and local produce from our farm and other nearby producers. Nature and sustainability are at the heart of our philosophy, and we’ve worked very hard to make BREATHE energy-efficient, healthy and green.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great place for drinks and the interior is super nice. Food was very disappointing for the price charged, not a lot of taste and overall average. Service extremely bad and not what to expect from a restaurant like this.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank 151mojo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBreatheTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Breathe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, 151mojo3. Here at Breathe, it is not only the food but the whole experience that matters. From organic vegetables and salads, to different areas made for your mode to elevate - where we do set customer satisfaction very high, and we hope you might give us another chance to show you what we are all about on another visit. We are sorry if your experience did not live up to your expectations, I am sure we can change this for you. Kind regards from Team Breathe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have now been there a few times and find the place and the service and the atmosphere really something special... the food is a blend of flavors and the wine menu is something really thought... recommend to all.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank LeeR2638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBreatheTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Breathe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you, LeeR2638 for your visit, warm words and recommendation. Appreciate your recognition of our venue regarding our international menu with variety, as well as drink list with different drink suggestions, both organic and well known brands as well as local. Thank you once more for your visit! Kind regards from Team Breathe :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well somewhat of a mixed review here. My headline to any reader is ‘don’t eat here’. The menu is confusing uninspiring and the food quite frankly is beyond bland.

We ordered carpaccio to start, this was unseasoned, bland and tbh tasteless. My partner ordered for main, salmon which was passable to be fair but certainly nothing worth returning for. I ordered spatchcock chicken, it was over done, not enough sauce and the side salads on both plates looked as if it had been on the plate for a year, no dressing and quite woeful.

Now the drinks, which are expensive (that was assumed so fine) cocktail menu again was uninspiring and lacked thought.

The good points......the actual space is amazing, you can see where the money has gone, service also good and attentive albeit much duplication going on ie we ordered drinks and another waiter asked us for our order again, this happened 3/4 times.

Overall nice to go for a drink but I’d eat somewhere else before arriving.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank omara983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have visited the restaurant yesterday for a dinner. We had very cute waitress Denisa serving us. Very helpful, she recommended nice wine and was serving us with a great smile the whole time.
We recommend this place. A+
Marcela

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Marcelalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBreatheTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Breathe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Marcela. We are sure Denisa will be very glad to read this very nice feedback - she`s an amazing asset to our Team. Appreciate your recommendation and taking your time to write this review. Hope to see you back soon! All the best. Kind regards from Team Breathe :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This our new favorite place.
The staff was super super friendly, the “maitre de salle” was superhelpful, kind and professional
The food we got was verytasteful and good portion size.
The building itself is breathtaking, frankly this place does not deserve the bad ratings it gets from some people here.
For me it was the best!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Pierre615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBreatheTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Breathe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Wow, Pierre615 - We count ourselves lucky for having customers like you with us. Happy to see what we always strive to provide reflected on your visit here at Breathe - bringing a different experience to Marbella and Puerto Banus. Most organic and ecological, with fish from outside Cadiz and meat from Galicia, we support region and country we are in, and believe values and integrity is important. We have put a lot of consideration into our venue. Thank you again. Gratefully, Team Breathe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breathe also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Nueva Andalucia, Marbella
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Breathe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing