We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5+ star”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Puerto Banus, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lauradoc0...
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“5+ star”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in April 2018

Spent my hen weekend here in April and had the best time. The villa is absolutely beautiful, it’s spotless and fully equipped with everything anyone needs. We loved the emergency supply cupboard. John was a fantastic host! He was welcoming, friendly and always on hand if we needed anything. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2018
Hola Laura and thank you for writing in such a nice review.
Until next time, gracias, John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fay S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“5 star service and location...”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I just wanted to leave a review following our recent stay at Villa Del Mar

For anyone reading this review I can honestly say that booking to stay at villa del mar with John is quiet simply a no brainer and the best decision we could have made for our 3 night stay in June this year for 9 people.

Even prior to arrival John could not have been more helpful - answering any questions I had, checking we were sorted with travel arrangements from the airport to the villa, offering us ideas on local beach clubs, restaurants, sites etc that we should check out. Including options for supermarkets near by so we could stock up on food and drink.

John made check in so easy - I recommend requesting direct instructions from John on how to get to the villa as our sat nav got us a little lost - as soon as John sent the details through though we arrived easily.

When we arrived we couldn’t believe our eyes, just the front of the house is so impressive with electric gates (which made you feel really safe) and beautiful flowers, lighting, and greenery everywhere. You can tell from the offset this is a house that’s loved and looked after. Funnily enough my partner actually thought we were the first people ever staying here because it was so fresh, clean and new - he couldn’t believe it when I told him john had been doing this for the last 2 years. (Serious credit to John and his cleaners)

The check in process was great, John was already there to greet us, helping us with our bags and leading us into the villa where he did a room by room walk through explaining how everything worked, what’s where etc. Finished off with a complementary glass of champagne and nibbles.

Each bedroom has been decorated beautiful, with the finest finishes and touches to make the stay extra special, it’s like staying in a 5 star hotel! The 3 lager rooms are beautifully laid out with larger shower rooms and plenty of wardrobe / side space for all your bits. The 2 further rooms down stairs while a little smaller are of similar spec with a great shower room and TVs leading out to the first outside area the villa offers.

The outside grounds of the villa just blow you away, the pool area is just fantastic and has everything you could possibly need for a great stay. A large swimming pool, Hot Tub, pool speakers, BBQ, sun beds, a pool table - we really did make great use of this space so while the local area has much to offer I really recommend at least one day spent around the pool / this area.

John truly went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with our stay and I can’t thank him enough for that - John arranged our taxis every time we wanted to go out, he even went out late one night to find one of our friends who was visiting for a drink who got lost in a taxi and brought him back to the villa. Thanks again for that john.

John has thought of everything, All the finest finishes and touches make the villa del mar one of the most stylish, yet friendly and homely places I have ever stayed.

I would honestly recommend a stay at villa del mar to anyone looking to stay in this area - you won’t be disappointment. John makes the process so easy, and really can’t do enough for you.

5 star service and location - we look forward to booking again in the future.

Thanks for kicking off the best week in Spain for our friends wedding!!

Fay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2018
Hola Fay, Thank you so much for taking the time for this review, it's the best we have ever had. Gracias and please come back soon. J
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelhear...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hen weekend”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

It’s a Beautiful villa clean & very tidy and well kept, all bedrooms are ensuite with all the mod cons the swimming pool is amazing and the host John was brilliant nothing was to much trouble for him it was a lovely weekend the villa’s so nice you don’t want to go out

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2018
Angelina and girlfriends love the large sunny pool and had the best weather. What a lovely review, thank you for the kind words, Angelina.
More bubbly on your returnfor sure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing